Poonawalla fincorp

Arti Gupta

Dear Sir/ Maám,

My salary package is of 5.5 lakhs. I have purchased a property of Rs.1.36 crore and have accordingly paid stamp duty and deducted 1% tax from the sale consideration value and deposited the same in central Govt Account by Form 26qb. Now the sale consideration and and deduction of TDS is reflected in my Form 26AS.

My Query is do i have to disclose purchase of the above property in my Income tax return of this year ?
I file ITR-1 every year, should i disclose property purchase in ITR.

Rishabh Agarwal
01 July 2023 at 11:41

ITR 2 Error in ITR submission

I clicked on proceed to validation on ITR-2 , and its showing 1 errors found but error description is empty. Please help as I’m unable to identify the problem and hence unable to submit the form.

I tried multiple times, but all in vain.

The technical error which is seen in developer tools is "code:EF40076, type:ERROR,desc:Record(s) insertion failed.

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/empty-error-description-on-validation-error-in-itr2-2899504.asp

Vivek Jagannathan

I bought a property from a seller in Bangalore and I deducted TDS using a TAN and made the tax payment. I have the challan. I need to file my TDS return and provide Form 16A to the seller. To file my TDS return, the income tax portal is asking me to complete registration on TRACES. In TRACES, when I try to register as a deductor, it is asking for a PRN number but I do not have it because I have not filed the TDS return yet.

This is frustrating because I am just running in circles. To file TDS return I need to register in TRACES and to register in TRACES I need a PRN which I can only get by filing my return!

Could someone please help me with filing TDS return and obtaining Form 16A? Thank you in advance.

Venkateshwarlu Pulluri

Good morning Sir/s,

what is the rate of tax for HSN Code 30049011, some of the suppliers levying only 5% GST on their suppliers to one my client, as seen in the portal it is showing 12%,

please let me clarify

CA Parul Saxena online
01 July 2023 at 09:58

Interview query CA urgent

The person asked me how you prepare the balance sheet in excel. I replied i export the trial then schedules are linked with trial and Balance sheet and P/L items are linked with schedule. Then he said suppose there are various changes in trial then you again put all the fig in trial i said yes he said that it is a very lengthy process..
Don't you know any formula that if any fig is changed then automatically balance sheet is changed ? there are 5000 line items in your trial then how would you manage...
Please guide

ragini jain
01 July 2023 at 09:55

Residential status ...

What is the Residential status of a person if he goes onsite in August in FY 22-23 and returns after 31, March 2023 to file ITR in India?

jaigurudev
01 July 2023 at 09:54

WRONG GST NO.

I HAVE ISSUED A INVOICE WITH WRONG GST NO. AND E INVOICE ALSO GENERATED FOR THE SAME.SHOULD I CORRECT THIS MISTAKE BY AMENDENT OR ISSUE CREDIT NOTE AND RAISE FRESH INVOICE
WITH THANKS

paresh maruti shelar
30 June 2023 at 23:49

Rcm re start date

When rcm restart again and is it applicable on individual employees (not permanent)work under agreement with employer schedule III applicable to them and how to pay 20-21 rcm in 23 rcm credit available

Ram Gupta
30 June 2023 at 21:04

Prop to Pvt Ltd

i am converting my proprietorship business (95Lakh turnover) to private limited,
1st is trading of scrap (kabad) (putta, metals etc) , do i need to charge TCS in pvt ltd.
2nd is should i need to deduct TDS and TCS everytime before i pay to someone,
3rd is i pay my parites (purchases) in cash, does making it pvt ltd will impact it?

Shweta Chanchad
30 June 2023 at 18:50

Opening an new firm in another City

We have a CA office in Thane and now we want to open a branch in Bangalore, Could anyone help with the terms & conditions for opening a branch of an LLP firm in another state?
1. Should we register again with Bangalore ICAI Institute?
2. Since it's an LLP Firm, is it a compulsion for 1 of the partner to be seated in that branch or can only employees be seated?
3. Do we have to apply for a leave license?