santosh bhandari
17 February 2018 at 14:44

Tds on salary

My employer have provided a taxable amount for particular year and deuct less tds then then actually required to be deducted .Rest of tax i have paid on my regular return .Now my employer is getting notice on short deduction along with interest as i have already paid tax on my income part .Now how can employer resolve the default as i cannot get any more credit or employer will be liable to pay short deduction along with interest

ARCHANA
17 February 2018 at 14:15

Freight

RCM is suspended for 31-03-2018, but in this freight will be applicable nor not , if effect now and when it effect date

So, Please clarify this doubt

Ashish Tiwari
17 February 2018 at 14:06

Supply location

i am Trader in UP, my question is that i am bill to other state Dealer but Goods supply in UP than which tax chargeable on tax invoice CGST SGST or IGST ?

VIVEK
17 February 2018 at 13:38

Itc available or not

Dear Sir
I am Management consultant and registered in GST.
I have purchased Washing machine on my GSTN.
CAN I CLAIM GST INPUT ON SUCH PURCHASE ?

Lokesh Vadlani

A ltd purchased raw materials from Mr.B for Rs.5,40,000/-, which includes freight of Rs.40,000/-. No separate entry regarding Carriage inwards is made in books of accounts. The entire amount was charged to purchases A/c. But however freight of Rs.40,000/- was paid in cash in a single day. Will such amount paid in cash be disqualified U/s 40A(3)? and attract provisions of Sec 194C?.

Mahesh SV

Can anybody guide me , whether there is any TDS applicable if payment of Rs.4 lakh made directly to indian Express for releasing advt in a special issue.

LOHITH
17 February 2018 at 13:34

Input tax credit on company leased car

Our company has hired 2 cars from leasing company for employees. Now they are charging GST on lease amount.
Can company take input tax credit on GST charged by Lease company ?

Please clarify.

MANOJ
17 February 2018 at 13:29

Tds on patent related services

I have query about deducting TDS on Patent Related Services.

We have received one Bill from our Consultant (Patent Related Services) for Annuity Fee payable to IPO (Rs. 4800) + Their Professional Fee (Rs. 6050) = Total Rs. 10850/-

So my query is, Whether I should deduct TDS on full amount of 10850/- or only on professional fees of Rs. 6050/-?

Thanks in Advance.

Manoj

satender
17 February 2018 at 13:24

Reverse charge entry

If we done some installation work from Contractor on contract basis. Then what kind of tax applicable on it and how will post the entry is tally. plz reply

Abdul Rahim E A
17 February 2018 at 12:03

Input tax credit - mismatch in gstr 2a

we received a bill issued by a party to us for 28% GST, we claimed input for such amount and Party is fully settled. when we check the GSTR 2A the shown only 18 Input in our Bill. They did inform us that bill were revised.
Can we claim Input for 28%????