Nitish Agarwal
18 February 2018 at 18:27

Gst input credit for rental properties

Hi Experts,

I run a business incorporated as a Partnership, the main business being commercial property rental. On acquiring the property I have to pay the developers a 12% GST, if the property is being acquired before occupancy certificate is received. I have prebooked a underconstruction property as an investment which I hope to rent in the future.

Post occupancy, the tenant will be paying GST on my behalf. Can I claim the GST paid to the developer as an input credit and seek refund?

Nitish

Parveen khanna
18 February 2018 at 17:49

Applicability of gst on medical college

Whether medical college will charge gst on fee and other charges collected from students

18 February 2018 at 16:54

Da on ta is taxable or exemptable

18 February 2018 at 16:15

Processing fees on loan

We have taken the Term loan. At the time of loan sanction we have paid the processing fees of Rs. 4 L for 4 year tenure.
Can we expenses out as Bank Charges & Commission in one year? Or
We need to amortised in 4 years?

18 February 2018 at 16:08

Ltcg

I got the share thru ESOP in 2001. But my brother in law took to the same to his account in 2009 stating that he would use this capital for option trade and give me some moeny on quarterly basis. he even took 1.5 lacs from me. now 8 years have been past. I want to get my money and shares back. how can i do it without attracting any tax? what is the ideal time to get back these shares transferred to my dmat account before march-18 or after March will do? He as all dividend amout also with him. but I dont want to make that as taxable to me.
can he pay principal amount on my/wife's behalf for our loan without any problem for us?

abhishek singh
18 February 2018 at 15:44

is it necessary to file ITR

my grand father is a retired govt employee and a senior citizen and receiving pension with in rs 3 lakh and not filing any ITR but this year he has got gross total income rs 4lakh due to arrear recived.so my que is whether he has to file ITR this year if yes then for further years it is compulsory to file ITR.

Madhan Kishore
18 February 2018 at 15:26

Ipcc registration

Hai sir.i have done a mistake while making registration for IPCC.i wrongly entered my date of birth.can u please tell me letter pattern.so I can write a letter and will make update sir

Bikram Mandal
18 February 2018 at 13:53

Filing of return

I have given consultancy services to the company as a contractor and company deduct TDS under section 194J as per 26AS. As per 26AS, my income as consultant is 250000/- per annum and also i have salary income of Rs. 50000 and Income from other sources of Rs. 400000. So, Which ITR to be filed?

akhil yadav

i want to submit my examination form but it requires attestation . I want to ensure that is ca stamp also mandatory while attesting my exam form or only sign and membership no. is just sufficient??

ANIMESH PANDEY
18 February 2018 at 12:58

Gst on advance

We have paid gst on advance received in November'2017 . Against that advance we billed the party in Dec'2017 but we forgot to tag that nov'17 advance with Dec'17 bill .

Now , my question is while filing GSTR-3B for Jan'17 , Should we tag that nov'17 advance with Dec'17 bill .If yes then while filing GSTR-2 for Jan'17 would we be able to give dec'17 invoice refernce