anoop bhatia

⁠What would be treatment of goods which is remain in transit at 31, July and received during August.Should we verify gst of these goods in gstr 2. Will gst benefit be carried forward to next month, if we don't verify it?

MURALIKRISHNA C.E.
01 August 2017 at 13:40

Gst tax rate

I am working in a Travel Agent Company what is the GST Rate will applicable to charge and how GST will caciculate on bills

ananthula srikar
01 August 2017 at 13:28

Aadhar - pan linkage

Dear Supporters,
My Grandmother don't have Aadhar card, but she has taxable income in the AY 2017-18. But, in the middle of the year, she was expired. She is not a super senior citizen in the 2017-18.

How to upload the return then?

Even if we give physically also, they are not accepting physical forms. What we must do now?

Please suggest me as soon as possible.

A. Srikar

Saurav Sharma

An individual has received compensation (having 3 components) thru NHAI for compulsory acquisition of land under Land Acquisition Act, 2013. The land is non-agriculture and located in urban area. The compensation received has 3 components-

1. Cost of Land at current Market Value
2. Compensation for Rehabilitation
3. Interest on above combined amount

Compensation received is tax free and interest has to be taxed under "Income from Other Sources" with 50% deduction available under Sec 57(iv). My query is whether the cost of land received shall be treated as part of the award/compensation and be tax free or whether it will be taxed under Capital Gains.

Vittal

we are not understanding the difference between regular washing machine and laundry-type washing machine

As per CBEC -Household or laundry-type washing machines, including machines which both wash and dry
HSN Code -8450

please clarfy

01 August 2017 at 12:09

Proposed dividend in cfs

Can anyone explain me how to deal with the proposed dividend in CFS as per the revised AS-4( as AS-4 had been amended and that proposed dividend need not be adjusted, just disclosure by way of notes is sufficient)

saikiran
01 August 2017 at 11:32

80TTA

Wether Foreign Savings bank account Interest is eligible for deduction U/S 80TTA for residents

VIJAY K

Our company has manufacturer status. Our main revenue is from trading by importing the goods. We supply goods and services to SEZ also. Earlier, we obtain form A1/A2 from SEZ unit for supply of goods/services. Please explain what is the procedure to follow now? I understand that we are not eligible for LUT as we do satisfy the inward remittance condition (minimum of 1 crore). Hence, please advise how to obtain bond in place of LUT and how to use it.

I had taken a loan of Rs.20.00 lac from Bank for building/constructing house.during 2010. My house has been completed fully, but my bank loan has not been fully repaid till date. May I claim deduction against interest paid on the loan ?

pradnya
01 August 2017 at 10:41

Place of supply and type of tax

Respected Experts

Company retistered in bombay engaged in sale of tailor made machinery.

Mr A from Tamilnadu, brings the Sale order, from state of Tamilnadu ,on basis of 2% sales commission.

Mr. A is not registered person. Now commission is due for sale for month of July.

How to raise commission invoice?

In above what will be the place of supply.? is it Mumbai- Maharashtra or Tamilnadu.

If Mumbai, Service provider is not registered. Can he provide services without registering

OR

Whether Company have to pay GST on RC basis ? if Yes, then CGST+SGST or IGST