nitin gulati
02 April 2009 at 16:42

Filing of Return-Trust/Society

An educational school registered as society received fees Of Rs 15 Lacs during the FY 2008-09.
It has surplus of Rs 1.20 lacs after accounting of expenses(i.e Fees-Expenses)
1.Whether Society has to get accounts
audited and has to file IT Return for FY 2008-09 ?
2.Whether audit depends upon the receipts of fees ?

Prakash Agrawal

Dear all.
i want to ask that whetehr movement of goods from one SEZ to Other SEZ (eg. from Multi state to IT-ITES) developed by a single co.during the developing stage of SEZs is liable to any duty or taxes etc.

Anil
02 April 2009 at 16:20

NRI remittances to SB A/c

An NRI as per Income tax act is remitting money from salary earned abroad to his ordinaly SB account maintained in India

Is it necessasary that he maintain an Non resident account in the bank in India in order to claim his remittances as not taxable? Kindly quote circulars /references/sections if any.

Thanks ,

Anil.

Anil
02 April 2009 at 16:17

NRI remittances to India

An NRI as per Income tax act is remitting money from salary earned abroad to his ordinaly SB account maintained in India

Is it necessasary that he maintain an Non resident account in the bank in India in order to claim his remittances as not taxable? Kindly quote circulars /references/sections if any.

Thanks ,

Anil.

CA. SUNIL KR. KHANNA
02 April 2009 at 16:15

service tax on interior decorator

A propreitorship firm of interior decorator raised bill of 10000( material & Labour) then added vat say 2% i.e. 200 = 10200 . then add designing & drawing charges say 4%( on 10000) i/e.400 and then charges service tax 10.3% (on 400) i.e. 41 and service tax of Rs. 41 is deposited with Dept.
is this correct , if not pl. inform correct procedure

RAJESH CHOUDHARY
02 April 2009 at 15:57

Form 15G

If a woman (Age 56) is having the income from house property as the only source of Income. The rent is Recd Rs. 17940/- p.m. after TDS of Rs. 2060/-.

So my query is can she give the declaration in Form 15 G to the deductor for not to deduct the TDS.

Rajesh

Venugopala Rao Sapireddy

one of my clint purchased sick industry as a scrap material , it was closed in the year of 2002, that's way they don't have vat registration and also waybills. in that situation, what is procedure to prepare invoice and what about tax on that scrap sale.what is the procedure to shift that material by my clint

RAJESH CHOUDHARY
02 April 2009 at 15:55

Form 15G

If a woman (Age 56) is having the income from house property as the only source of Income. The rent is Recd Rs. 17940/- p.m. after TDS of Rs. 2060/-.

So my query is can she give the declaration in Form 15 G to the deductor for not to deduct the TDS.

Rajesh

Bipin.M.Patel

One party has prepared the invoice showing as "invoice for the month of march". In which it is also written that date of commencment of services 20.01.2009 and date of completion 30.03.2009.
It is not possible to get new invoice from party.
Is service tax rate will be 12.36% or 10.30% for this invoice?

RAJESH JAISWAL (PCS, MBA, LLB)
02 April 2009 at 15:22

TDS

For each TDS section , monthly figures are to be given in respect of

* Total expense or capital outgo under the section
* Total amount on which TDS was to be deducted
* Total amount on which TDS deducted at normal rate / TDS amount
* Total amount on which TDS deducted at lower rate / TDS Amount
* Total TDS = TDS at normal rate + TDS at lower rate

Please explain about above said remarks over minimum / Normal \Lower

and also tell me when we have to deposit the TDS april 09 onward