ravikanth
21 July 2009 at 10:56

CA_Cpt

wat is the passing marks for CPT from december 2009...........

is it 120.........or the same as earlier i.e 100........

Supriya
21 July 2009 at 10:43

Demat A/c

Some shares have been jointly held by husband and wife.Hudband dies.Can wife held those shares on her single name? What is the procedure for this? Is she requied to change her Demat A/c or can she continue with the old one? I the lady transfers the shares to her daughter, is daughter liable to Caital gain tax?

narender
21 July 2009 at 10:28

self assessment tax

I have to pay self assessment tax of 666/- .have i to pay interest on this amount before 31st july.
Goel

vinay
21 July 2009 at 10:16

cst

can excess of vat input of 4% be adusted against cst payable

Sangeet Hunjan
21 July 2009 at 10:09

Sec 4(7)

Hello

Shares of an Indian Company are say for instance 100. 99 shares are held by a foreign public company. 1 share is held by an individual in India.Is Section 4(7) attracted?

Will your answer be different if the individual in India is holding shares in nominee capacity.

Will number of members and directors be required to be increased to comply with 4(7)

Please advice. Thank you.

Rajesh A M.com,MBA,ACS,LLB
21 July 2009 at 10:08

remitt of VAT sale without C form

Dear experts,

when we make inter state sale, without C form we used to charge VAT on regular rates.

Shall we adjust this output tax against Input credit availale or we have to remitt. in cash to Govt.

pl help.

Vilas Waghule

Can derivatives losses be shown as income/(loss)from other sources so as to adjust agt salary income?Business income cannot be adjusted agt salary income.

plbabu
21 July 2009 at 09:22

printing contract/ Job printing

dear CA club members,

kindly clarify me whether the above activities come under the taxable services or exempted category.

I am doing job work (i.e. printing news papers) for newspaper publishers

urgent please

PL BABU

rajkumar nadar
21 July 2009 at 09:20

royalty pyts

hi..my client is a teacher..and has a salary of 3.20 lcs for FY 2008-09 & she has also authore few books witha publishing house and every year she gets aroyaltry pytr of about 2.50 lacs. she also gets Rs 10000 p.m as car lease/ hire charges from her husband as the car is in her name.
my querry..
a) how to account the royalty pyts ( from form 16A) , can we show expenses & claim exemption.if yes..what type of expenses & to whhat extent..??
b) What about the income from car lease ..what are the expenses that can be claimed so that her overall income can be reduced to save tax.

which ITR form will she have to fill for her returns.

kinldly suggest.!!!

thanx in advance...

ram niwas aggarwal
21 July 2009 at 07:39

gift

As per budget, it is said that if a immovable asset (share) is transferred to some one without consideration or less consideration in comparision of fair market value is taxable over 50000/- as gift. my question is how fair market value will be calculated.