sudip jain

Sir
july 2017 mein composition opt kiya tha aur dec 17 mein mujhe 4520.00 commission receive ho gaya jis par tds deduct hua hai main abhi bhi composition mein hoon mujhe kya karna chahiye.

senthil
21 February 2019 at 08:58

Traces registration error

Some issue TRACES portal for new registration.

You can NOT register on TRACES at present due to one of the reasons

i. You have not filed any statement for the mentioned TAN OR
ii. All the statements filed for Financial Year 2009-10 and onwards are in cancelled state OR
iii. All the statements filed for Financial Year 2009-10 and onwards are NIL Statements (having ALL challans with amount=0)

You will be redirected to E-Filing website from here for E-Filing registration.

Divyesh Jain
21 February 2019 at 08:18

Tds credit mismatch

I have filed income tax return for A.Y. 2018-19 having tds credit of Rs. 10,000/- which is also reflecting in 26AS. But when I got the intimation U/s 143(1), I got the TDS credit of only Rs. 6,000/-. Two parties tds credit was ignored by the department.

I applied for rectification online and now I have got the intimation U/s. 154 with the wrong tds credit only.

Also on the Income tax efiling website in My Account-Match tds amount it is showing incorrect tds though in 26AS it is correct.

What can be done in the above case.

Divyesh Jain

PRATIK CHINTALWAR

Hello,sir
I had sent by articleship registration letter by post to western ICAI mumbai, it has been 4 months and didn't get any notification of my registration what should I do.

gangadhar
20 February 2019 at 19:38

Interest under gst

We have filed GST returns late by 40days and paid Late fees Rs:25/per day.
We have No tax liability i.e, we have enough and excess Input (Electronic credit ledger).

whether we are liable for Interest U/s 50?

If Yes? On which value we have to calculate Interest?
If Not? On what basis?

Parimal Shah
20 February 2019 at 19:09

Seis scheme license

can you please let us know what GST rate is applicable when we sell the license to another exporter

Rakesh Bandal
20 February 2019 at 18:26

Maharshtra entry tax into local area

Dear Experts
My query is regarding Maharashtra Entry Tax into Local area Act 2002

VAT officer asking about Entry tax on purchases from Gujrat
I have purchased Tiles and marble slabs in the year 2014-15 and supplier charged full VAT @ 12.5% as No C form issued (C form can not be issued by composition dealer)
I am builder and paying VAT under composition scheme @ 1% on agreement amount

My query is whether I required to pay Entry Tax Now as I was unaware about the tax

NK1976

When we purchase and sales of shares of listed company from brokers.
Brokers issue a contract notes/bill for purchase/sales of shares.
In this contract note included name of company, rate of shares & net purchase/sales amount
and brokerage & expenses of stock exchanges/transaction charges such as STT, Turnover charges,
sebi charges & GST Exps.

My query is what is accounting treatment as per income tax & how to pass the entry in accounts.
The cost included in purchase of stocks, brokerage & expenses of stock exchanges/transaction charges such as STT, Turnover charges,
sebi charges & GST Exps or only stocks purchase Exps.

Please explain in above issue.

Thanks & Regards
NK

BISWAJIT
20 February 2019 at 18:14

Work contract tds

If a creditor fall under work contract (supply materials+Labour) give two difference invoice one is for materials of rs 28lac and another is for labour charges of rs 7lac. then tds applicable on what amount?

Shakthi
20 February 2019 at 18:10

Online registration

Dear Experts

I have almost 25 different email accounts for PAN registration and efiling of our clients. Geting intimations and correspondence on all these email accounts.

How to manage the multipel eemail accounts . Is there any email tool to manage all the accounts so as to not miss any new mails.