08 December 2023 at 10:44

CIF and FOB regarding import and export

CIF for import of goods
FOB for export of Goods.
CIF what cost include and
FOB what cost inclue.
Please reply

Mahenthiran

I have received a notice U/s 154 from TRACES, demanding a sum against "Additional late payment against the processing of latest correction". Actually this is a case of short payment, and I have paid the short amount with interest and filled the correction statement with adding new challan for required correction. My question is under which section of income tax, they levy such type of payment.

Ankita Kara
12 December 2023 at 14:33

Accounts and CA

Tasman Products, Limited, of Australia has a Maintenance Department that services the equipment in the company’s Forming Department and Assembly Department. The cost of this servicing is charged to the operating departments on the basis of machine-hours. Cost and other data relating to the Maintenance Department and to the other two departments for the most recent year are presented below.

Data for the Maintenance Department follow:

Budget Actual
Variable costs for lubricants $ 332,200* $ 425,860
Fixed costs for salaries and other $ 212,000 $ 228,200
*Budgeted at $22 per machine-hour.

Data for the Forming and Assembly Departments follow:

Percentage of Peak-Period Capacity Required Machine-Hours
Budget Actual
Forming Department 71% 10,000 12,000
Assembly Department 29% 5,100 4,100
Total 100% 15,100 16,100
The level of fixed costs in the Maintenance Department is determined by peak-period requirements.

Rahul Awachat
07 December 2023 at 23:43

Investor Education Protection Fund (IEPF)

Dear Sir/Madam

After submitting the e-form IEPF-1 through the IEPF portal and transferring the amount to the IEPF authority, the form was rejected following the upload of investor details. Could you please outline the procedure for resubmitting the e-form IEPF-1.

prasad Nilugal
07 December 2023 at 20:00

Donation out side India

Is there any permission is required form Govt to Donate outside India form India . please guide . ( Like FCRA for donation received India ) .

aruna kumari

I have EPCG licence under deemed export . I Purchased Machinery within India to Manufacture and export .Can I claim refund of itc paid on such capital goods which I have paid as cgst, sgst, igst while purchasing machinery within India .
Kindly advice me regarding the Issue.

Vikhil Singhal
07 December 2023 at 18:38

Articleship date is wrongly entered

I have made a terrible mistake by entering the wrong month in the registration date i.e. 02/02/22 instead of 25/01/22 in the form 103 and same is approved by my Principal and RO due to which i am loosing my attempt in May 2024 and it came to my knowledge when I check the eligibility criteria for May24 attempt...so please tell me how to rectify this?

KAPIL

Sir

I have received a notice on above said matter. Please help us in reply.

Can any body provide a format of reply letter on above said matter.

Treat it as most urgent.

Awaiting your reply>

Kapil Bhatia

Bunny
07 December 2023 at 16:41

Rejection of GST Cancellation application

Dear Members, I raised an Application for cancellation of GST, as business is discontinued. Got a query regarding requested date of cancellation of GST(which was same as date of filling application), clarification filled was rejected without any clear reason, hence now GST number is again active. Please advise how to proceed.

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/ask_query.asp

Daya

is investment in scheduled III Classified in
Debentures, Bonds,
Investment in Equity and Preference shares
Investment in Mutual Funds
Investment in partnership firm,
Investment in Gold/silver coins
Investment in property
or may be another list
please mention the name