Daya
02 September 2020 at 18:27

What is condition for Reversal of GST Input

please explain
what is condition for reversal of GST Input.

Daya
02 September 2020 at 17:37

Order of set off GST

what is order of set off GST
please reply and explain in brief also.

Daya
02 September 2020 at 17:30

Restriction Claiming ITC U/s 36 (4)

what is percentage to claim U/s 36 (4) to claim input .please explain in brief.

Daya

what are monthly returns if turnover more than 5 crores
To fill returns and reconcile returns as per my books of accounts with ISD.
Please reply my query.

Gayathri

We are developing a platform like amazon in which customers can place order at any outlets through the app and we shall collect the items and deliver it to customers. Is it mandatory that the suppliers (shops from which goods are collected) need mandatory registration under GST? I found Notification No. 65/2017 – Central Tax which says " persons making supplies of services, other than supplies specified under subsection (5) of section 9 of the said Act through an electronic commerce operator who is
required to collect tax at source under section 52 of the said Act, and having an aggregate
turnover, to be computed on all India basis, not exceeding an amount of twenty lakh rupees in
a financial year, as the category of persons exempted from obtaining registration under the
said Act.
Can someone please clarify?

Anshuman Basu
02 September 2020 at 15:42

Import of Goods

I am Importer & have few query:-

1st/ 18% IGST calculated in BOE. How to get set off of that amount. I am very confusing regarding this.

2nd/ we are importer and we imports goods through DHL. we have about INR 4 lak IGST credit ( bill of entry), we monthly filed the GST but still this ITC is not showing on portal i.e. 2A, so how can we claim the same?

3rd/My company imported spares for installation of a machine free of cost. Can we take credit of IGST against the free supply.

4th/ We have to avail Input tax credit against the IGST paid on import of goods (goods imported in August 2019). We have received the Bill of Entry in September2019. So the due date of filling GST-3B of August, 2019 has been passed. Now we are not able to avail the ITC of the IGST paid on the import of goods. this ITC is not showing on portal i.e. 2A, so how can we claim the same?

5th/ we have imported the goods by DHl they gave bill of entry its include IGST, Customs duty and other cess as mentioned reimbursement of cost. so how to claim customs duty in GST

I am very confusing regarding this.

Ashwini Kalbhor
02 September 2020 at 15:28

Cancellation of GST Registratoion

Please tell me what is the procedure for GST Cancellation. is it possible to cancel the same from Sept 20 onwards.

HETAL RAMESH JIVRAJANI

Can we raise invoice for supply of works contract service on completion of service or we have to raise the invoice at the time of receipt of payment if receipt is earlier than the time of completion of services.

rmalhotra
02 September 2020 at 13:47

ITR 4 OR ITR 1

If last year i.e AY 2019-20 ITR-4 was filed u/s 44ADA,with professional income. Now in current AY 2020-21 with no professional income , can we still file ITR-4 ( if other applicable conditions are satisfied ) OR ITR-1 is suggested ( without professional income ).
Is there any impact of switching from form Itr-4 to itr-1.

CA Neha Agrawal
02 September 2020 at 12:25

INPUT IGST NEGATIVE

Purchase return is more than its purchase that's why my IGST is negative, where should I show that negative input in GSTR 3B?