Amit
12 March 2013 at 21:35

Import payment

Sir i am planning to visit to uk and import material from uk my client is saying that he want taotal payment in advance before laoding the material. what is the procedure to transfer him the payment only after seeing the material or can i purchase pound in india and take over there and make payment over there.

mukesh

can we take service tax credit on proforma invoice payment for service taken

vipin rastogi
12 March 2013 at 20:11

Tds deduction

I have a proprietorship firm having TAN No. also . We are paying rent of Rs. 15000 p.m but didn't deduct TDS on any payment till the month February.
Could i deduct TDS on the rent due for the month of March on whole amount i.e on 15000 X 12= 180000 @ 10 % = 18000.

Whether i have to deposit that TDS amount with interest or simply TDS amount of Rs. 18000 by or before 7 April.

Thanks in Advance

12 March 2013 at 19:50

Land devlepoment

can anybody give me some material on how to account for following type of business

I shall construct the flats and give 50 % ownership of flats to the land owner. ie Land Development Business

How should I do accounting of such Business??

Pardeep Gupta
12 March 2013 at 19:49

Long term capital gain on property

in case of sale of property value of property as per govt.rate is 3.00 crore but actually property has been sold for rs.2.00 crores, can we deposit rs. 1.00 crore in our account books.

12 March 2013 at 19:41

Articleship

I had completed my articleship on 08/03/2013. But i have extention period of 3 months. Rightnow im preparing for Final Grp 2 in May 13.
If i want to continue in the same firm to complete my extention but after my exams get over on 16/05/2013, so wihch form i hv to submit to the ICAI and whats the time limit for the same.
If i want to discontinue in old firm and want to complete my extention in some other firm then which form and whats the time limit?
Plz provide guidance for the same....

12 March 2013 at 19:32

National educational testing

hi i am interested in taking NET exam and what is the procedure to be followed to take up the NET exam plz guide me

12 March 2013 at 19:18

Tds

ONE OF THE CLIENT SOLD TO HIS FLAT WITH 40 LAKHS AND HE PAID A COMMISSION TO BROKER 10% I.E. 4 LAKHS WHAT TO DO AS PER INCOME TAX ACT PLEASE GIVE PROCEADURE AND HE IS A SMALL BUSINESS MAN HIS TURNOVER IS BELOW 4 LAKHS ONLY

jhana shree
12 March 2013 at 19:17

Atc & articles

sir/madam,
I have registered for both groups of IPCC & ATC.SO,DO I REQUIRE TO COMPLETE 1YR of ATC & continue 3 years of articles or is that training covered in those 3 years of articles.please suggest.

Arvind

Respected members,

One of my friend runs a 2 wheeler showroom (sales and service) in Pune.

He pays excise duty to the manufacturer while purchasing the vehicle as well as spare parts.

As he provide free+paid maintenance service to the customers, he charges service tax on labour charges.

Now, the question is, can he take CENVAT credit of the excise duty paid while purchasing the parts/vehicles and adjust the same against service tax payable.

As per my knowledge, he cannot take CENVAT credit of excise duty paid on purchase of vehicles, as the same is not being used in providing the output services.

But what about the spare parts he purchases? Can he take the CENVAT credit as it is being used for providing the output services?

Thanks in advance...:)