Naresh Mohan Gupta
22 June 2014 at 10:13

Self assessment tax on bank interest

For the A.Y 2013-14 I have deposited some self assessment tax (on the accrued bank interest) in SBI on 1.7.2013 and 16.7.2013. The tax had been deposited in Major Head (0024),Minor Head Self Assessment Tax (300). Is it wrong head? What are the correct Major and Minor Heads? What should I do now to rectify this mistake as I have been intimated by IT Deptt. that the tax deposited by me is unmatched Tax and I have to pay that amount again. Regards.

SAHANA J N
22 June 2014 at 10:09

Tds - correction statement

My client has filed TDS returns for 2nd quarter of 2013-14 showing 94C & 94I deduction. But, they've missed to show 94J deduction. As a deductor now they want to show 94J deductions also in 2nd quarter as they've to issue Form 16 to their deductees.

Whether we have to upload 2nd quarter TDS Return newly? or we have to upload TDS-Correction Statement showing 94J deductions?

Kindly guide me.

CA Jay Bhatt
22 June 2014 at 09:55

Excel utility for itr 6 ay 14- 15

Can any one suggest me some website where from I can download Excel Return Preparation Utility for ITR 6 for AY 14- 15?

CHIRAG JAIN
22 June 2014 at 08:19

Password

I forgat my password, and someone registerd my id and enter his mail. so I did not fill return first time

22 June 2014 at 01:44

Family pension

I get Rs. 2304/- yearly as family pension after my father’s demise. I am in 10% tax bracket. Can I show 1/3rd of above i.e. Rs.768/- as deduction under section 57 in ITR2?

archana parab
22 June 2014 at 00:23

Articleship transfer

Can we take transfer twice during articleship...first in second year on medical grounds and second in third year for industrial training.?? please help i have already taken transfer in my second year due to health issues and i have lacked on experience as i am working in a small firm and now i wish to pursue industial training as only 5 months of articleship is remaining and i am on study leave for my c.a final nov. attempt and i vil resume in december. so i can apply of Industrial training

C.A. Javid Patel
21 June 2014 at 23:50

Audit of co operative society

What is last date of submission of application form for Audit of Co operative Society ? Where the form need to submitted ?

madhup
21 June 2014 at 23:48

Vat input credit

sir , we are registered vat dealer , our business is used car puchases and sales. we puchases used cars from un-registered vat dealers , can we take input credit on that without purcahse invoices . our business is located in andhra pradesh.

PRIYANKA
21 June 2014 at 23:47

Cpa aus v/s acca

hi...after CA is ACCA a better option or CPA australia in terms of job opportunities, growth etc?

dhaval patel
21 June 2014 at 22:47

Cash flow statement

what shud be treatment of bank overdraft