Ritu Agarwal
05 April 2013 at 15:08

Board resolution

Please help me in drafting a board resolution which will be related to a peron authorizing him to sign all the bank documents and also to attend the consortium meeting of the banks and all the other powers required.

Thanks & Regards,

Ritu Agarwal
C.S. LL.B.

05 April 2013 at 15:00

Profit and loss account

It is my simple and long back doubt.Why we are using Profit and Loss account instead of Profit or Loss account.I thing second one is more appropriate.Kindly consider my query .I am expecting a reply soon.

NARESH KUMAR SHARMA
05 April 2013 at 14:57

Tds

Q. A sales goods to B for. Rs. 100000/- on 60 days payment terms
B pays to A after 30 days amount 98000/- and deducts Rs. 2000/- showing as early payment interest in his debit note.

what will be accounting entries in books of A for deduction of Rs. 2000/-, is it to be treated as discount & rebate or interest paid.

Is A liable for deduction of TDS on this amount (as B has given debit note for interest on early payment),

naresh.

Gorav Kumar Goyal
05 April 2013 at 14:47

Tds on clearing and forwaring agents

WHETHER TDS IS DEDUCTED ON GROSS AMOUNT ON CLEARING AND FORWARDING AGENTS INCLUDING REIMBURSEMENTS OR ONLY ON THE SERVICE PROVIDED BY CHA NOT ON REIMBURSEMENT.

WE HAVE ALSO RECEIVED BILLS OF OTHER PARTIS FROM WHOM CHA HAS TAKEN SERVICES AND CLAIMED THE REIMBURSEMENT.

THANKS,

GORAV GOYAL

05 April 2013 at 14:44

Kindlly help!

please acknowledge me how to register for CS executive course offline with a downloaded form...and what is the total fees for the executive course...
and how much do I need to pay as I can appear for just a single module in december..???
please reply fast...as I have already delayed it so much..

SAI CHANDU B

A Company received insurance proceeds for fire accident. Whether it is an extraordinary item? If not, How to treat the same in Cash Flow Statement?

05 April 2013 at 14:32

Tds obligation

If a person let it be 'B' makes a payment to 'C' for consultancy service recieved and gets it reimbursed from 'A'. Is B having TDS oblihgation if yes if it he has not deducted TDs what shall be its consequences

05 April 2013 at 14:32

Income tax on salary

One of our employee left job on 28 Feb, 2013 and he comes under 30 % Tax bracket and we already paid Feb month salary in the Financial Year 2012-13.

Now, his full & final payment for EL, Bonus & LTA comes to Rs. 6,04,690/-.

We deduct 30.9 % Tax on whole amount but that employee telling us TDS should be deducted at minimum rate as he has no income for the F.Y. 2013-14.

Kindly advice us what should I do for the same.

Gajjala Satheesh
05 April 2013 at 13:44

Returns of service tax.

Dear Anyone,

Plz help me.

I have paid all the Service Tax payments upto Feb - 2013. But I have not filed the Returns from June - 2012 to Feb - 2013.

Plz help me.

S mohan

I bought a land for rs 6 lakhs which I had withdrawn from my gpf as permanent withdrawal.I want to know whether I can avail deduction of house building advance in income tax