29 June 2013 at 07:50

Time

i am going to write ipcc exams in nov 2013...so far i haave completed tax,law...is time sufficient from now to prepare and pass the exam???

29 June 2013 at 07:38

Intimation of short deduction of td

Within how many days do i have to pay the short deduction amount . And also how do i correct the tan error in my Challan.do i do it via department or traces site

29 June 2013 at 01:03

For register maintain

DEAR SIR, I WANT TO KNOW HOW TO PREPARE STOCK & RG-1 REGISTER & CENVAT CREDIT REGISTER FOR MAINTAIN ACCOUNT, SIR I AM WORKING IN A CLC BLOCKS MANUFACTURED PLANT. THE FIRM WILL BE OPEN IN JULY,13. SO PLEASE TELL ME HOW TO MAINTAIN IT,
2- HOW CAN GET CENVAT.

What are the factors determining the nature of income arising on sale of shares i.e.
whether the income is taxable as capital gains or business income?

What would be the period of holding to determine whether the capital gains on
renunciation of right to subscribe for additional shares is short-term or long-term?

SIDDHARTH MAHESHKUMAR SHAH
28 June 2013 at 23:24

Income tax return filing

I AM DOING IPCC ALONGWITH ARTICLESHIP WITH CA FIRM. I ALSO HAVE AN INSURANCE AGENCY IN MY NAME. IN THIS REGARDS I HAVE TWO QUERIES:

1. I CAN CONTINUE MY INSURANCE AGENCY ONCE I WOULD CLEAR CA FINAL.

2. I CAN FILE MY INCOME TAX RETURNS SHOWING THE COMMISSION EARNED FROM INSURANCE PREMIUM ALONGWITH THE STIPEND RECEIVED DURING MY ARTICLESHIP FROM CA FIRM.

CA Ritu Chauhan

Please guide me...
A, a service provider, raises an invoice of Rs. 5 lacs for providing a taxable service, out of which Rs. 4 lacs is towards procurement of consultation charges(which is payable to B). A charges service tax only on Rs. 1 lac. B has also charged service tax on his invoice of Rs. 4 lacs, A wants to take credit of tax charged on Rs. 4 lacs by B.

Please guide me whether the above transaction is as per the provisions of service tax law.

Baskar
28 June 2013 at 23:15

Challan mistake

I have made a stupid mistake of selecting the assessment year of 2011-2012 instead of 2012-2012 in advance tax of challan details :(-

My second mistake is , i have requested a rectification process thru online without mentioning this :(-

Now, i really really some one help to solve this issue.

Please guide.

Many Thanks ,

Baskar

SIDDHARTH MAHESHKUMAR SHAH
28 June 2013 at 22:52

Depreciation

Please Guide if Depreciation is applicable on Gold & Silver.

Siddharth M. Shah

28 June 2013 at 22:40

How can i get degree from sol du

Maine School of open learning , Delhi university se B.com kiya tha...2.5 years ho gye hai ...plz tell me Degree certtifice waha ja kar lana hoga ya ghar pe aa jaayega . kyunki mere address change ho gya hai. My state is changes. plz. tell me degree waha jaake laane hoge . ??

28 June 2013 at 22:14

Deduction available to mla

Hi Expert
I want to know what are the deductions available to Mla apart from deduction U/s 10 (17)