05 July 2013 at 17:35

Branch accounting

dear Sir
I will join a Branch retail shop. There are 5 retail branches. So I think separate account will keep for each branch and at the time of year end all the branch accounts should be consolidate in a single balance sheet and P/L a/c. I am the accountant of the all the branches.
Is it right?

kapil varshney

Our co. has taken spa service from hongkong So we have to paid 10 lac to Hongkong co. so how much TDS has to be deducted

Rajesh sharma
05 July 2013 at 17:31

Applying for articleship.

Hi, I am Rajesh Sharma and looking for Articleship in Pune in a mid sized firm which provides exposure to Taxation, Statutory Audit, Internal audit. I have cleared the IPCC(group1) exams which was held in May 2012 and awaiting for the result of group 2. I am new to Pune and I dont have any details regarding CA firms in pune. Can someone please provide me list of good mid sized CA firms in Pune so that I can apply for the articleship. Thanks in advance.

05 July 2013 at 17:20

Form 16 vs form 26as

I have a query on whether AO during assessment of Salaried person will take gross income from Salary as per Form 16 issued by Employer or As per Form 26AS?

Thanks in Advance.

05 July 2013 at 17:16

Profession tax registration

One of my client had taken Shop Act License in September 2011. However, he has not done even a single transaction till May 2013. From June 2013, he has started regular business activities under the said Shop Act License.

In this regard, I want to know, when he should register for Profession Tax Enrollment Certificate?

Secondly, while registering for VAT, whether I have to prove the Department that there were no business activities from September 2011 to May 2013? And if yes, how can i prove the same?

The client is a Proprietor.

05 July 2013 at 17:06

Revision of itr 4

I have income from business, house property (2 houses- one self occupied, and second given on rent, - resulting in loss due to interest on house loan)and bank interest. My gross receipts in business is 20 lakhs.
I had filed my ITR 4 on line,a few days back showing profit at 5 lakhs,
I now realise that I can take benefit of Section 44AD and declare my profit @ 8% of Gross Receipts, i.e 160000. This will result in Nil tax for me.
Do I now have the option to show reduced profit at 8% and file a revised ITR 4 showing lower income? ITR 4S can not be filed as I have 2 houses.
The reason for filing revised ITR is solely to take benefit of Section 44AD
Please advise.

hellooo frends,

i have a query regarding treatment of "profit on sale of all block of fixed assets by a private limited company"

i want to know . what is the treatment of profit as per company act or as per income tax act.

its a short term assets...sale within 1.5 year...

Pragnesh

I missed filing IT Return for FY09-10 and FY10-11. As per my calculations, I need to pay around 8000 tax for FY09-10, wile I am expecting refund of around 20000 for FY10-11.

E-filing website is not allowing me to upload the return file saying end date is over.

How can I file these returns now?

Pragnesh

Ashwani Kumar Mittal
05 July 2013 at 16:53

Small service provider

Wheter small service provider is require to furnish ST-3 if there is no service tax liability arise because of exemption notification 33/2013...Please provide the answere as soon as possible.

Ashwani Kumar

As per Section 80EE a first time buyer of house would get additional interest deduction of 1 lac if a housing loan is sanctioned between 1st Apr'13 to 31st Mar 2014.

My query:
Can a person who is a first time buyer and whose hosing loan has been sanctioned in Feb'2013 is entitled to get this benefit if the loan is taken over now by an another bank?

Please advise on this.