irfan
26 September 2014 at 15:08

Fixed assets input vat set off

Our company has purchase computer on 1 of July 14, with 5 % vat.
How much setoff can be taken on input tax amount paid by our company.

And please provide details infomation on input set off for Vat 5 % and 12.5 % and cst 2% and also on all fixed assets purchased

Waiting for your valuable reply...

Irfan Momin

PRASHANTH PAI K
26 September 2014 at 15:07

Capital gain

One of my NRI client sold a residential house situated at Mumbai during F.Y.2011-12. The property sold was held in joint name with herself and her husband. The LTCG on the property was Rs.40.00 lacs. She invested the capital gain of Rs.20.00 lasc in a residential flat within one month from the date of sale. She also booked one more flat which was under construction. The construction completed recently that is in 2014. She paid the entire amount in instalments to the builder (i.e, within 3 years). Both the new flats are in the joint name of husband and wife.
My query is since she has not deposited the money in capital gain deposit scheme before the due date for filing the return for A.Y.2012-13,whether she is compelled to pay tax if her case is choosen for scrutiny. She filed her return on 05.08.2012 but did not disclose capital gain in the return.

26 September 2014 at 15:04

Depriciation method

A Company which had been following WDV method for Fixed assets till the end of 2005. But after that Company had decided to follow SLM method on the assets which are added after 31.03.2005. But SLM Mehtod has been followed for only those assets those are added after 31.03.2005 and all the assets before 2005 are being depreciated with WDV method.

Now i want to ask you that Is the above thing is possible that in same year we can follow both method ? if not, then how to correct this?

Rachit
26 September 2014 at 15:01

Provisional receipt - tds return

The Provisional receipt issued by TIN-FC for F.Y. 2007-08 has been misplaced. We are now required to file TDS correction statements for the said period. How to retrieve the provisional receipt number for the lost provisional receipts.

sanjay kumar
26 September 2014 at 14:58

Service tax exemption

i am not understand this line you want to say "up to Rs.750/- per carriage , Rs. 1500/- per goods carriage exempted " please clearify it.

Thanks & Regards
Sanjay Kumar

Amitesh

a mobile recharge shopkeeper received value amounting Rs 50000 from Reliance to recharge customer's mobile no. & he treated the above mentioned value as his purchase. if some amount is still left at the year end, can we treat that amount as closing stock.

26 September 2014 at 14:37

Tds

Sir
tds not deducted by employer during the year
at the end of employee paid tax online at incometaxindiaefiling
But above tax paid showing in 26AS in part C "detail of tax paid other than TDS or TCS"
Instead of Part A "details of TDS"
What should I do while efiling of ITR
Help

sreenivas
26 September 2014 at 14:28

Rbi master circulars on import & export

There is a company that has accounts payable in foreign currency for more than 3 years. They also have exports against which they have receivables for more than 9 months. These are the limits set as per RBI to pay and collect the foreign currency. Should the statutory auditor qualify the report on this issue? Will the company be held liable if the foreign currency is not settled in time.

rashid ali
26 September 2014 at 14:18

Sister concern

Hi every one,
I have a question, one person is partner in two firm i.e. firm A firm B, in firm A he have 19.8% and firm B 50% share. i want to know that which firm is sister concern ??

26 September 2014 at 14:07

May 2015 exam preparations

I have my CA final attempt in may 2015.With all the amendments going on in Companies Act i am really confused as to how to start my preparations for law. Kindly help regarding which books to refer.
Also if i start with allied law first is it that there are no changes in allied law for may attempt .