Bhaskaran Chackrapani Warrier
01 July 2022 at 16:22

Form GSTR 9C

GSTR 9C for financial year 2017-18 can be filed or not now.

akshay maloo

I wanted to make an partnership deed for my client who is in business of Buying, Developing and Selling of Plots.

Can you guide me in Object Clause?

Prasad Balakrishnan

A&B joint holders of unlisted shares since 2008. The entire holding was transferred in the name of A with a new broker. Now the issue of B having given up the title on these shares presumably 50% to A will it attract capital Gains. What will be the value of this transfer though no consideration is involved. Will Fair Market Value be considered for transfer and will it then attract capital Gains. If FMV will be considered where to obtain it from.

Santosh Anandrao Patil

In our organisation one of our Employee is working In Oman, We are payee the salary to him to his Indian Bank Account.

his Residential Status is NRI

his income is crossing the Taxable Limit.

kindly confirm whether We have to deduct the TDS on Salary.

Santosh A. Patil

Prakhar

I am sole proprietor of my firm.
I don't have upi enabled in my current account .
That is why some of my customers(due to ease) directly deposit business payment into my Saving bank a/c via UPI transactions.

Is accepting such business payment in saving bank a/c legal and allowed?

If yes,is there any limit upto how much amount of such business UPI payments can I accept ?

keyur

Let me clarify that company given monthly award to employee' s to whom who given creative ideas in production and quality related task.

Seciton 194r is applicable on award given to employee in foll differant catagories-
1) Total Rewards are more than Rs.20000/ to each employee in each month?
2) Total Rewards are more than Rs.20000/- to each employee in 2 to 3 months?
3) Total Rewards in each month is less than Rs.20000/-?
4) Limit of Rs.20000/- is includes awards given to employee in April to June 22?? individual employee and/or in totality??

thanks in advance for prompt reply.

NIKHIL
01 July 2022 at 12:11

TDS Credit Not availed properly.

I have carried Forward TDS of Rs. 31,000/- in the Assessment Year 2020-2021, but in the Assessment Year 2021-2022 , I did a mistake and forgot to brought forward the same in the ITR, However I have received Income of the Amount of TDS so carried forward in the Assessment Year 2020-2021 in the Assessment year 2022-2023. Can I use the credit so carried forward in 2020-2021, inspite the same being not brought forward in the Assessment Year 2021-2022. Please do help me on the following. Whether I can claim the same? If I cannot claim as per the IT Act, 1961, what will be the repercussions even if I still claim it?

Jatin Sachdeva

Hi Sir/Ma'am,

I'm filing ITR3 for the current assessment year. In the salary schedule, it's showing the name of the employer but the salary is 0.
Neither the edit button is enabled.

It's greyed out and non clickable. While in the Form 16 and AIS portal, salary details are correct.
Please help.

prasad Nilugal
01 July 2022 at 09:59

Happy CA day - 2022

Wishing everyone Happy CA Day -2022

Ghanshyam Dholakia
01 July 2022 at 09:12

LTCG for DHFL NCD

I have received DHFL NCD amount which is as per NCLT Settlement by Piramal. Investment was for more than 5 years and amount received is less than amount invested , hence LTCG. Can this loss of capital be claimed as LTCG in ITR? If yes, indexation benefit can be availed in such case (NCLT Settlement ) ? Note: My NCD was cumulative Interest and hence I have not received any interest payment for NCD. THANKS.