Monu Pincha

04 December 2007 at 16:20

APPROPRIATE COURSE

THANKS ALOT for ur concern. I will be taking up ajob in future as a CA. LLB & MBL are on the whole good for those who want to work as CS ( I THINK SO). i thought of pursuing an international course as i think in todays time an international degree is of worth.I thout abt CPA but then again goin to USA not possible for me...so please suggest me something which will actually compliment my CA.

Ajay Kumar

i have registered for the cpt of ICAI on 30-11-2007 when i can apply for the test ?
what is the date of issue examination form and submitted the same?

Monu Pincha

04 December 2007 at 11:16

APPROPRIATE COURSE

I m a CS, I have also appeared for my PE-2
2nd group this november(i cleared my 1st group in may.07) my CA FINAL will be due after 2 and 1/2 yrs. by the time i want to pursue a course not a long term course but of a duration of 2 yrs or less. so please suggest me a course as in future i want to work as a CA.

please suggest

Manjunath ganapathy

04 December 2007 at 11:12

Degree Dilemma

Am doing Final CA,attempt pending on Nov 2008.Have started reading but it is in initial stage.My query is that
I was doing BBM in Bangalore 2003-06 batch however I completed My PE-1 & PE-2 while i was doing BBM,Immediately after PE-2 I Joined articles so missed finay Year BBM,as an effect am not been able to get my Degree,I have a definite plan to do either MBA in abroad or in premier Indian institutes or CPA after completing CA,so I request you to kindly guide me whether Degree is so very important for CPA or MBA,even after clearing CA

Ganapathy MR

Manjunath ganapathy

04 December 2007 at 11:08

Degree Dilemma

Am doing Final CA,attempt pending on Nov 2008.Have started reading but it is in initial stage.My query is that
I was doing BBM in Bangalore 2003-06 batch however I completed My PE-1 & PE-2 while i was doing BBM,Immediately after PE-2 I Joined articles so missed finay Year BBM,as an effect am not been able to get my Degree,I have a definite plan to do either MBA in abroad or in premier Indian institutes or CPA after completing CA,so I request you to kindly guide me whether Degree is so very important for CPA or MBA,even after passing CA

Ganapathy MR

kartik_somu

04 December 2007 at 11:03

Employment while holding COP

I am a chartered accountant and currently working in an MNC.

I applied for full time COP immediately after completing CA final.

But i was not able to cope up with high corruption in my place.

So i quit practicing and joined an mnc.

One of my friend informed me that COP need not be surrendered.

Is it so?

A practicing CA is required to comply with certain requirements such as minimum of 20 hours training.

Am i required to comply with such training?

What are the options available for me?

Balaji Sarangarajan
This Query has 6 replies

04 December 2007 at 08:45

May 2008 preparation

I am working in muscat, and i am preparing on my own for the final exams which is scheduled in may 08. i am preparing for both the groups.

can anyone suggest me how to go about covering the entire syllabus for both groups and come out in both groups successfully in may 08

I will get leave only at the end of april 08.

Pls help me to complete the exams successfully.

thanks & regards

Balaji

s.lohani

I wud like web-link to the complete syllabus for such b.Com(A&F) by ignou,(not the usual ignou bcom which has 30+ subjects in 3 yrs). How many subjects B.Com(A&f) has incorporated? What’s the syllabus and the procedure for application; does such course require separate coaching and what’s(the ignou’s ) its fee structure;

s.lohani

03 December 2007 at 18:20

Can we re-issue CPT marksheet if……

Can we re-issue CPT marksheet from any of ICAI’s regional offices (like WRO,NRO,etc) if our CPT marksheet gets lost in the transit btw the ICAI-BOS and our address of correspondence. What’s the procedure and what fees do we have to pay?

Actually, the admit card of CPT Nov07 still hasn’t reached my postal address in Kathmandu; so I doubt the marksheet could get lost in the transit ie in the ICAI’s postal service provider. Since we need CPT marksheet to enroll into articleship, I’d like to know what is the way out in case of such uncertainty. I am a FRO student.

Pritika Bharti

02 December 2007 at 22:28

failure of regn.(urgent) Please help!

I had sent for regn. of my articleship on 18th august after completing my PE II exams.I had also filledform 112 as I was pursuing my B Com. final yr.,the classes of which are hel from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm. But I received a letter on NOV. 3rd statiin that I could not have a breaking of working hours.
What can I do to register successfully?