Manjay Jha
15 June 2009 at 12:50

AS 15 Revised

Whether company has to do acturial valuation in terms of AS 15, even though the same has been done by the LIC of India, with whom compnay has maintained post retirment fund like gratuity & Superannuation.

Matter is very urgent......Pls reply urgently..

Answer now

Pramod Agarwal
13 June 2009 at 18:14

transfer

help......i want to take transfer

please please tell me what to do....

what are these new rules....what forms i have to send...

what are the reasons on which i can take such transfer....

had anyone taken transfer under the new rules....please reply please

Answer now

CA Mayank
09 June 2009 at 22:25

X-Employeer Articleship

I need help. As u r aware of the rule of restriction on transfer of articleship.
i took transfer before this rule came.
Though my previous boss given me transfer when he found i am not going to stay under him.
Now i am working else where, as few days back institute has given e mail ID for dummy article after that my previous boss contacted me & told me that he will launch a fake complain on this ID so that i will get hares and my time will get waisted and so that i cannot concentrate on studies.
Just to harres me as i took transfer from him. He is having my reg. no. too.
Pl tell me what to do.
Can he simply send my name to that ID without proof and institute will also not ask proof before approachong to me.

Answer now

A D - Loving Life
08 June 2009 at 21:09

Help me to guide me to study

My attempt of PCC is in may 2010.
I have'nt started any subject.
Even i have'nt joined any coachings as coachings are cancer for CA STUDENTS as said by President of ICAI
But Now i want to do self study?
Can everyone one her students as well as experts please help me to do the same
Tell me how can i get through stdies and how can i pass PCC Attempt of May 2010 in 1st attempt
Please
Thanx to you all for helping me in advance

Answer now

V BSR
05 June 2009 at 11:45

I WANT TO DO ANY SPECIAL COURSE

HAI SIR
I AM COMPLETED MY CA INTER(PE-2). DURING THIS ARTICLES PERIOD I WANT TO DO ANY OTHER COURSE EXCEPT MBA. GIVE ME SOME SUGGESTIONS AND PROVIDE THE INFORMATION ABOUT CPA AND ALL OTHER CERTIFICATE COURSES.I HAVE MORE INTERST ABOUT FINANCE AND MANAGEMENT.ANY CERTIFICATE COURSES WHICH ARE ELIGIBLE FROM ALL OVER WORLD?ANY CERTIFICATE COURSES BELONGINGS TO SHAR MARKET?

Answer now

n.venkatachalam

I want to promote an educational institute for professional courses in the state of Karnataka at Bangalore. My question is wheteher it is compulsory to form a trust to get registration under Karnataka Educational Act, 1983. Please explain me the formalities about this.

Answer now

karan
02 June 2009 at 14:12

Please Help!!

hi, my pcc attempt is in may 2010, i have an option of converting into ipcc before july 31st,
my query remains, is conversion beneficial exam wise, as accounts is of 200 narks, and this has never been before (as per my knowledge), so how mych detail of studying accounts required and how much theory the icai will ask in the exams is unknown,
so what should be done, further if i convert into ipcc in may 2010, my final attempt will come in nov 2011, which is 6 months prior to my final atempt if pcc is pursued.
looking into this please sugest me as to what is better. also is there any more strings attatched to this, (is there anything i should look into before making this decision)
thanking you in advance

Answer now

Suresha R
26 May 2009 at 16:44

study for CPT

Hi Master/Friend,

I am facing a problem, Please give me a solution for my Problem.

My name is suresh, I am a Chartered Accountant(CA) Student. I am working in one pvt company as an Accountant & Admin. My office Timings : 10 : 30 AM to 8 : 00 PM.

I register for CPT in the month of May 2009, I planned to study for CPT that is from morning 5:00 AM to 8 : 30 am.

Eplanation of Problem : Every day I leave home at 9:30, I reach my office around 10:30 then work till 8:00pm. Then again I spend one and half hour in bus to reach near to my home, from there I should walk 3 kilo meter to reach my home, finaly I reach my home 10 to 10:30 pm, Then dinner sleep around 11:00pm. This is my daily rotine.

If first day I get up at 5:00 am to study,(first I can study) next I will be more TIRED, energyless, because of this I not able to get. Even though I get up at 5:00am, after 30-45 minutes my body force me to take rest. I not able continue study.

Now I want to know 1.what could be the reason for this? HOw can I be away from tiredness? How can I solve this problem? How study well for CA CPT exam & How to get marks in CA CPT exam?

Please give your valuable suggestions/advice/guidance.

Answer now

Vaishali

Hello sir
i am a pcc student appearing in june 2009.
So i wanted the list of important questions for information technology for this June exam.

Answer now

bishal bhusal
21 May 2009 at 15:48

tds

i am filing the return of tds of one of my party,,,my query is

the client has wrongly deposited the tds of 317 against one of their party in feb-2009, now in march the make the reverse entry,,so their total libility pay for the month of march is deducted by 317. so how could i adjust this amount in the quarter iv in the software called etds in which i feed the data.

Answer now