Dhruv Sanduja

Can someone please suggest an appropriate service category for a private clinic of a Dietitian or Nutritionist for taking up new registration under service tax ?

VINOD KUMAR

30 December 2016 at 22:51

less amount deposited

swachh bharat cess and krishi kalyan cess not deposited for last 4 month. can I deposit it now? if yes pls guide me. in which head it can be deposited now.?

hemant garg

30 December 2016 at 17:39

gross value meaning

If any person providing services of vat registration He chagred from client 5000rs. He purchse stamp of rs. 1100 and other photocopy expense and pay dept. Fee. Now i want to know that what is his gross value of service is it 5000 or 5000 less 1100 less dept. Fee

30 December 2016 at 16:40

Service tax return

a service provider is providing two services
1.) beauty treatment
2.) cosmetic surgery

should we advice him to bifurcate the nature of service provided by him in the invoice issued by him???

while filing service tax return do we need to give figures of both the services separetly in the return???

Naveen shori

30 December 2016 at 16:36

Service tax on notice period pay recovery

Respected Sir

Please guide me upon issue is notice period recovery comes under service tax payment.

 The definition of service as per Section 65 B (44) of the Finance Act, 1994 specifically excludes “provision of service by an employee to the employer in the course of or in relation to his employment”. Therefore, service tax is not applicable on the provision of service by an employee to the employer in the course of employment. However, if an employer is rendering any services to the employee and recovers money from the employee then service tax is payable on such recoveries by the employer.

But

 Recovery of notice pay amount from the employee when resigning from employment - The activities of agreeing to the obligation to refrain from an act, or to tolerate an act or a situation, or to do an act are declared as services effective 1st July 2012. This activity will get covered under obligation to do an act. Therefore, the employer is liable to pay service tax on the recovery of notice pay amount from the employee.

Please guide me further on this matter.

Warm regards
Naveen Shori

30 December 2016 at 11:21

Service tax

I have raised bill amounting to Rs. 15 Lakhs during the year. Service tax will be how much? Shall I get 10 lakhs as exemption ?

B SRINIVAS

sir we are pvt ltd company given machinery on hire monthly basis with operator whether we have to pay service tax if yes on what rate and it comes under with category kindly tell us

Amit Kumar Singh

29 December 2016 at 15:42

Can cenvat utilize for late fees

hello,
Can CENVAT credit utilize for service tax return filing late fees ?

B SRINIVAS

29 December 2016 at 13:37

Service tax liability on lorry hire reg

sir kindly tell us our's is pvt ltd company we hired a lorry on monthly basis who is liable to pay service tax whether it comes in RCM the possession of the lorry is with owner only

chamarthi venkatesh

28 December 2016 at 15:37

TDS Query

whether TDS have to be deducted on extended worked contact (EWC) ? If deductable, what is the percentage?