04 January 2017 at 21:18

late payment of service tax

Rate of 24% is annually or what.....

kamlesh

04 January 2017 at 17:59

Service tax on students housing

Hi.. we take commercial, residence property and hotel on lease. we provide housing facility to students who comes from outside.. we charge less then one thousand per day per bed from students.. whether service tax applicable in that? Purely residential activity .. no food no laundry.. only stay

Y.SREE RAMA KRISHNA GUPTA

A company manufacturing liquor products. They have Loading and Unloading activity and paid Hamali Charges amounting to Rs.1,50,000/- per month. Is it applicable Service Tax or not. If it is applicable, what is the rate of tax. Please give me reply as early possible.

Thanking you Sir,

Chandani Gadhia

04 January 2017 at 17:40

Reverse charge mechanism

Pls advise whether Cenvat is eligible in below :-

Works Contract Service where Reverse Charge Mechanism is applicable. Accordingly, 50% service tax is paid by service provider and 50% Service tax is paid by service receiver...

Kindly provide for Cenvat eligibility in above Transaction

vishant gupta

04 January 2017 at 17:16

Registration of service tax

My friend wants to be registered under service tax. His doubt is whether he simply apply for service tax registration or will he have to take GST registration? Thanks

04 January 2017 at 16:48

Demand notice on service tax

My client is issued with demand notice of Rs. 1,80,000 for non filing of service Tax Return for past 9 half year @ 20,000 per Half Year. He has not filed his Return as there were no transaction during this period. It is NIl return. So whom shall we address the Response Letter. Whether to address for Superintendent or Central Excise Officer to waive the Penalty? Who has the power to waive the Penalty for Non filing of Timely Service tax return?

Thanks in Advance.....

whether dismantling services of workstation is original work ?

mahender

04 January 2017 at 14:47

Service tax on man power supply

we are the partnership firm and labour contractor is suppling labour to us but their annual turnover is less than 10 lacs.
so shall we have deposit the service tax on this service.

03 January 2017 at 19:09

Service tax category

A person is getting DG Set (Generator) on hire & giving the same on hire.

Under which service this business can be registered so that he can claim Service Tax Credit availed on the hiring of DG Set??

Prabir Kumar Nath

03 January 2017 at 12:37

Service tax penalty

Goodmorning & Happy New Year 2017.

I would like to know total penalty amount if I file service tax return for the period April2016 to Sept 2016 after 10th Jan 2017.

Thanks & Regards
Prabir Kumar Nath