karthikrao

13 January 2017 at 20:19

Service tax calculation

How to calculate service tax for amount 65000 in current service tax rate.kindly provide tax structure with breakup any for calculation.thks

ANIMESH PANDEY

13 January 2017 at 17:58

Valuation

Dear Sir ,

We are running the franchisee of a famous Gym Co. The Gym Company has provided us some coupon to be distributed to the members of the Gym . We Pay service tax on membership fees we received from members.
Now my question is whether the value of cash coupon to be deducted from the membership fees we received from members for calculating Service tax ?

Pls do provide the reference of related rule .

urgent

Jatin garg

12 January 2017 at 20:54

Liable to service tax or not

Whether pg(paying guest) Service is liable to service tax

Mohan Saxena

12 January 2017 at 13:20

Service tax on transportation charges

One of our client asking us to arrange transportation between Noida/Ahmedabad to J&K.

Please advise are we liable to charge Service Tax on Transportation Charges.

Rgds.

Mohan Saxena

12 January 2017 at 09:56

Applicability of service tax

We are a Freight Forwarding/Logistics Company and providing Transportation Services to our Client.

We are not registered under Goods Transportation Services in Services and also not having any commercial vehicle in our Company.

We are hiring GoodsCarriage Vehicles from outside vendors and providing services to our clients.

Please advise us , are we liable to charge service tax on transportation from our clients. If so at what rate.

Warm Regards,

Mohan Saxena

shibin

12 January 2017 at 09:28

Cenvat credit

dear experts

i would like to know cenvat credit rules related to work contract service . one of company paid 50 % service tax on work contract service since the company was service receiver from a individual contractor. can company claim input tax credit against their service tax liability the next month

CA Arun A

One of my Client is a Private Limited Company engaged in construction of Flats and Sell them. The Company takes abatement and pays service tax @30% of 15% (i.e) 4.5%. including the value of land.

Whether the company can take CENVAT credit on input services like architect services, Service tax paid on painting contracts, service tax paid on electrical contracts etc.

Keeping in mind the definition of Input service under CENVAT credit rules which states specified services.

Whether the company can take CENVAT credit on the services tax paid on the input service?

Kindly Clarify.

vishak

11 January 2017 at 22:29

GTA

sir please tell me gta notification number & serial number

Rahul

Is the exemption limit of Rs.10 lacs applicable from gross amount of bill raised or net taxable services after abatement.

For example: If a contractor raises a bill of Rs.30 lacs in a year on account of construction of building. Is he liable to pay service tax as the taxable service is Rs.9 lacs (i.e 30 lacs - 70% abatement). He doesn't have any other receipt for the financial year.

RAKESH

11 January 2017 at 17:13

Export of service

A software development business has made export of services from 2011 to 2014 ,IEC registration has been obtained in the year 2014 and no registration is been done in DGFT or STEP.So is my export services disallowed on the grounds that the Company has no IEC or STEP or in DGFT in the year 2011 to 2014.