ajit

26 March 2017 at 19:36

gst migration

my organization is registered in Sales Tax as well as in Ser ice Tax whether I have to migrate two times for sales tax and service tax or only one

Shiva Prasad

26 March 2017 at 01:53

Nill file

How do I file NIL returns

Sumit Agarwal

I had entered into the contracts with Subsidiaries of Coal India Limited (CIL) for Crushing of Coal by Hiring Mobile Crusher

The Coal is supplied by CIL Subsidiaries we are only crushing the coal for which land is provided by Service Receiptent, water & electricity is also supplied free of cost which is already mentioned in NIT & work order, we are getting income in per metric ton of crushed coal & we are receiving the service tax only on Qnty of Crushed coal @ 15%

Now my Question is Free Supplies of Water and Electricity is to be included in service tax or not please clarify the matter

CA Sudeep Singh

I am providing services to my company and company at the time of making payments to me, deducting TDS u/s 194J but i am not issuing any invoices to my company as i am not registered under service tax. I have received Rs. 17,50,000/- during F.Y. 2016-17, do i have to get registered with service tax or the company will pay the service tax under RCM, i am providing services as director of the company.

Your early response will be highly appreciated.

4 Wheel Cleanz

Is service tax applicable for ironing of clothes?
4 wheel cleanz

REENA

24 March 2017 at 13:01

Reverse charges in gst

Will reverse charges on service be applicable after GST implantation?

Simran Katyal

23 March 2017 at 19:51

Category of service

Hello, My query is that suppose a company works in following way: They take a place on rent, make it well furnished, and give it to their client for use on a specific monthly price. Kindly guide under which service tax category will it come?

Abhijt

23 March 2017 at 15:09

Tax rate for package tour operators

Servise Tax rate for Package Tour operator ???w.e.f 22.1.2017

HEMANTH RANKA

Whether interest on delayed deposit of service tax needs to be bifurcated into interest relating to basic service tax & interest pertaining to cess, Please provide clarification,

Further in case of payment of service tax on reverse charge mechanism whether concessional rate of interest of 21% can be availed it the value of services taxable under reverse charge doesnt exceed 60 lakhs

23 March 2017 at 11:27

Applicability of service tax

One of our Client Ruining software company they are providing customer care Services and Software Development services to their US client they agreed to pay Money on the basis of no of hour worked by each Person on their Project Based on this income they planed to run business, is Service tax applicable on this Type of Business.