21 February 2008 at 12:59

applicability

Whether sale of self generated tv programmes will affect service tax

CA Hemant T Dewani

21 February 2008 at 12:13

INPUT CREDI IS GREATER THAN OUTPUT SERVICE

A PERSON GIVES CABLE OPERATOR SERVICES TO IT MEMBERE ITS TOTAL OUTPUT SERVICE IS.
RS.75000/INCLUDING OF SERVICE TAX
AND INPUT CREDIT IS GREATER THAN OUTPUT SERVICE .THEY ARE PAYING MORE THAN 800000/-TO VARIOUS AGENCIES.SO INPUT CREDIT IS IN EXCESS OF OUTPUT SERVICE
WHETHER HE IS LIABLE TO SERVICE TAX
WHETHER INTIMATION GIVEN TO DEPARMENT IS
MANDATERY.
WHETHER CENVAT CREDIT IS CARRYFORWORD TO THE NEXT YEAR
WHETHER WE ARE APPLY FOR CANCELATION BECAUSE OUR SERVICE IS BELOW EIGHT LAKHS

Debasish Mohanty

20 February 2008 at 23:00

ST exempted for exporters!

3 new services sre exempted for exporters.
From when these servives are exempted for exporters?

p.hepsiba

is service tax leviable on construction company for sale of flats

p.hepsiba

p.hepsiba

20 February 2008 at 10:58

construction company

Is service tax leviable on sale of flats of construction company?

Amit Saraf

20 February 2008 at 10:37

Service tax Registration problem

the regn. form of my co. did not contain a service which we were providing. However, we were regularly receiving service tax and paying it to the govt. But in an audit of our clients, it was pointed to them about this anomaly. The CEO has asked our client to pay the whole of service tax.
we have provided all the doc.evidence about payment of such tax but to no avail.

Now, that we have amended our regn. no. what could be the possible redressal?

we are into erectioning and commisioning business and also provide AMC n AMC was missing from our regn.

Please provide a solution

Mukesh Khandelwal

19 February 2008 at 16:48

Service tax credit

I want to clear from the board that can we avail service tax on courier bills, which are sending by us?

Abhi123

19 February 2008 at 14:39

Transporter

When Transporter apply for the Service Tax Registration , Can he avail for the abatement of 75 % of Gross amount or basic exemption of Rs. 8 Lac.

CA Hemant T Dewani

19 February 2008 at 11:53

tailoring & stitching

i have shop of suiting, shirting. we also provide stitching services to our customers. what if this stitching receipts crosses rs. 800000/-? i'm i liable for service tax?