reena

29 December 2008 at 11:42

Job Charges or Business Auxillary Services

Advice us to what the exact implecation of service tax on Marble Job activity(converting marble block of other SSi into marble tiles).from when it is applicable to the Job and whats the Exemption Limit for the same.also tell us what' the item include for taxable service? For Job any MAterial cost i.e. Block Cost and Freight thereon is included for calculation of taxable service limit?

Janardan

29 December 2008 at 11:18

Input credit of service tax

Can we take input credit of service tax of Exps Bills such as Electricity, Telephone, water etc?

Norat Mal Kabra

29 December 2008 at 10:23

Input Credit

my supplier is asking for payment of s.tax for 2006-08 can i take the credit of the same

dineshkadaba

28 December 2008 at 23:00

Input Credit

One of the Company's nature of business is trading in Computor Software and Computor Hardware. And thier Main business is trading in Computor Hardware.

1.is service tax applicable for software sales? if it is applicable, can they avail input credit on telephone bill,professional charges 100%.

Kindly request.

Devi Prasad Ruia

28 December 2008 at 21:44

ServiceTax on Construction Of Building

Facts:The Company (C) has entered into a notarized Agreement landlord (L) for construction of a building on his land say in 60 : 40 ratio. The Broad terms are as follows:

1. Ground floor as commercial and Area of 5 existing shops will be deducted from landlords share on ground floor.

2. 1st floors to 3h floor as residential flats (more than 12 units)

3. The construction of the building is being done by company by engaging daily construction workers

4. The total Super structure is complete

5. So far Company has not entered into any agreement for sale and intends to use booking form for booking of flat and after full payment to execute final Sale deed in favour of would be purchaser.

Queries
LANDLORD’S Allocation
1. Whether any Service tax is payable against the landlord allocation
2. under which section
3. Rate of ST
4. Quantum of ST
5. Date of Payment of Such ST

DEVELOPER’S Allocation
1. Whether any Service tax is payable against the Company’s allocation
2. under which section
3. Rate of ST
4. Quantum of ST
5. Date of Payment of Such ST

koya ratnakar

i am working in a pvt.ltd. construction company and we do not have a service tax no while building flats we engage contractors and we give to them the work like masons, carpentars, painters, electricians, plumbers even they do not have sevice tax no so i want to know the impact of service tax on us, while registration of the flats we register the flat as semi finished flat and we give construction agreements to the customers whether these sonstruction agreements attract service tax or not, we have also developed land in plots and we have sold them to customers and we have collected developments charges whether this development charges attract any service tax i want to know

RAJENDRA

28 December 2008 at 16:28

Income from Commission

one of my friend getting commission from network marketing shoud he is liable to pay service tax on that income

Vipan B Manaktala

Sir, If an Indian Company imports goods by chartering a flight and the agent for this is outside India and payment is made to the agent by remittance in Foreign Exchange. Is Service Tax Applicable for the Importer as a receiver of service ??

patel ishwarbhai harajibhai

27 December 2008 at 11:40

Transport service by road

We are availing transport service from transporter for Molasis, Sugar and Fo transportation from respective factory to our unit and we & Transport contractor are not paying service tax on above service.

So, pl send me details clarification for above query with narration.

Balaji

26 December 2008 at 19:03

Input Service Tax

My question on service Tax Payment:
I'm using credit card and get loan of Rs.78000 aginst my repayment track. Now Banker collect service tax Rs.200/- on monthly with EMI (48months).
As I'm an individual, If pay service tax What is the benefit of tax paying.?
If there is no benefit of paying such taxes then what is solution.
Ex : if companies paying service tax means they can get input credit.

What is the solutions.I'm loosing Rs.2400/-PA..
Pls guide me in this issue....Thanks.
Balaji