HrishiUsha

01 August 2016 at 17:36

Calculation formate

Sir
I am running a coaching institute at Imphal
As advice bu the Central Excise Dept. I got registration of service tax in the year 2012
But as my annual collection of fee is less than Rs. 10 Lakh I only file return and not pay any tax till date.
But this year my annual collection may be about Rs.13 to 13.5 Lakh.
My question is total collected annual fee are my gross income?
Whether I have to deduct the expenditure, teacher's salary and advertisement cost?
Whether I have to calculate tax for whole amount or the amount above threshold limit?

Lastly Please Calculate my service Tax for my following income below:
Total collected fee Rs. 13,50,000/-
Teachers pay Rs. 4,50,000/-
Advertisement cost Rs. 2,90,000/-
Staff salary Rs. 2,20,000/-
Misc. (electricity,tetephone, paper, conumable item) Rs. 1,85,000/-
Total remaining is Rs. 3,05,000/-

Thanking you and waiting for your valuable responds.

HK
Admin

Ram kr.

We have service provider. still we have 5 Lacs income not crossed 10 Lacs income but we have registered our self in service tax department. Now, the question whether we have required to pay service tax and file service tax return. Please advice.

01 August 2016 at 11:04

Tax rate

suppose a invoice is raised on 1st june of professional services provided in the month of may so the rate of service tax apply on that .

1. krishi kalyan cess will apply or not .

Rajendra Singh Rathore

30 July 2016 at 17:31

Regarding liability of service tax

I provide taxi (cab/bus) to University or government Department . Please guide about service tax liability on my bill amount.
Rajendra Singh Rathore
Email:- rajendra.rajendra1982@Gmail. Com

30 July 2016 at 03:48

Fabrication work on contract basis

Assessee is into the business of fabrication on contract basis, all the material(iron sheets) is supplied by the contractee. The assesse cuts the sheets in the sizes as per specification of the contractor and supply it to contractor.
Whether the same is liable to service tax or excise or will be treated as works contract?
If service tax, under which head?

Gargi Ranade

28 July 2016 at 11:43

Use of meis

Recently we have received our first MEIS scrip from the authority .

I understand that this scrip can be used only against the Excise duty payable on domestic procurement , Customs Duty & Service Tax.

Please confirm that this scrip can not be used against excise duty payable on the sale of goods.

Can we sale the scrip ?

Further , if we use it against payment of service tax what shall be the procedure for the validation of scrip.

If we settle the service tax liability against the scrip can we take CENVAT credit for the said service tax paid through scrip.

Please reply.

I request the learned and experienced to please clarify on the following:

An Indian Company (registered under Central Excise & Service Tax and having its office only in India) markets for the sale of products of a Foreign Company since April 2013.

The Foreign Company directly receives orders from the end customers in India.

This foreign Co. has no establishment / offices in India.

The Foreign Co. supplies the instruments to their end customer and requests the Indian Company to complete the installation and commissioning of their instruments (exported by the foreign Co. to India) at their end customers site in India. The foreign Co. pays the Indian Company in convertible foreign exchange for the Technical Services / Business Auxiliary Services.

Please clarify the following with corresponding rules and case laws, if any:

a. Can this be classified as Export of Service and hence Service Tax is not applicable.
b. If we are we Liable to pay Service Tax, can we claim credit of the same?

Harish

Deven

While making Payment for Q1 of 2016 I Quoted wrong Service code while making payment of service tax..

I am registered with department for Insurance Auxiliary Service. but At the time of filling Challan I quoted Service Code of Construction of Residential Complex Service..

Now How can I rectify the same ??

What Should i do ???

nikita tayal

An excess payment made by Service Recipient under RCM. Can the excess amount paid can be adjusted? would the same provision apply as in the case of NCM on Service provider?

26 July 2016 at 12:46

Service tax

How to revise ST3 return beyond the allowed period of 90 days .