ritesh patel

04 September 2016 at 10:25

Service tax on original works contract

Hello all experts,my query is related to service tax on with material contract for construction of building for commercial use.following is my question please solve....
1) what is rate of service tax applicable, if we opt for composition scheme.?
2)abatement is applied or not, if yes, which notification applied for claiming abatement?
3) cenvat credit can be availed or not?

gopal

03 September 2016 at 19:20

Any consequences

it is mandatory to show service tax separately on invoice... right??? if u not do that then liability will be on gross amount received inclusive basis....then if I m service provider to ultimate customers and if I don't show ST on bill separately then it will be beneficial to my customers resulting into less service tax( bcoz inclusive basis) is it possible??

PRANAY JAIN

03 September 2016 at 16:25

Rcm coverage

Please let me know what all services are covered under RCM.

MITUL R SHAH

Dear Sir/Madam,

i m working in one MNC company as an Account Officer and i have one query, which is mentioned as below,

Our one contractor providing services of Housekeeping and contractor registered under Manpower supply and Recruitment Agency Services.

Contractor Placed two different types of invoices. One of the invoice placed for Labour supply on the basis of number of Man days working in a respective month and Second one is placed for vehicle charges for garbage transportation.

Kindly clarify service tax liability of company against bill of Labour Supply and bill of Vehicle charges for Garbage Transportation.

Mitul Shah

MITUL R SHAH

02 September 2016 at 16:22

Cenvat credit in case of freight outward.

I would like know regarding cenvat credit available for the service receiver under GTA rule.

i.e,. freight paid by company and service tax also paid by company under reverse charge mechinisam.

Mitul Shah

SURINDER SINGH

02 September 2016 at 12:10

Availability of input tax credit

Whether input tax credit of swachh bharat cess is available to service provider.

Rateesh

02 September 2016 at 11:21

Partnership firm

In the Partnership Firm Professional Fess received 30 lacs service tax is appliacle, if yes, please guide me under which income will show to avoid service Tax.

Rateesh

02 September 2016 at 11:14

Partnership firm

In partnership firm professional fees received of Rs. 30 lacs then service tax is applicable or not. If yes, then under which income will show to avoid pay Service Tax.

Priya

01 September 2016 at 10:55

Input service distributor

Who is an input service distributor? What is the difference between input service distributor and a service provider?

nitin

01 September 2016 at 09:36

service tax ,davt

where i get all these details on website which shows the registration of service tax or vat