Prince George
07 May 2010 at 20:42

Rendering of Service

Dear ALL,

My doubt is fundamentally when is service said to have been rendered completely?

As in case of sale of goods.the sale is complete when all the risk and rewards associated with the sale are transferred.And the consideration is paid. So what is the principle for "services"

Answer now

Dinesh Gupta
07 May 2010 at 16:59

Commissionerat ?

How can find of commissionerate in service tax department site

Answer now

Nilesh
01 May 2010 at 18:01

SERVICE TAX ON WATER SUPPIER

ONE OF OUR CLIENT IS WATER SUPPLIER CAN THEY CHARGES SERVICE TAX ON WATER TANKER SUPPLIED BY THEM ?????

Answer now

Swaroop KM

In the current finance bill there was service tax leveid on all properties under construction on the buyer. I have purchased a flat in Nov 2008, its still under construction. So far I have released 90% of the total sale value to the builder. Will I have to pay the service tax as part of this finance bill even though I have got into an agreement in Nov 2008? Any help on this would be highly appreciated.
Swaroop

Answer now

27 April 2010 at 16:52

tents and camping facility

We are owners of a small resort and allow camping facility in tents in our premises

This is exempt under SErvice Tax - can yu give the relevant circular or section since our local service tax office is proposing to tax this also.

Our tunrover is only Rs.6 lacs p.a.

Regarrds

Answer now

Dear All

Kindly suggest me. The our company hired a contractor for supply of manpower in our factory in 2006 and the Contractor did made the bill without charging service tax from us. From 2008, we are not associated with him. the Service tax deptt. make the demand from him for service tax. and in return he make demand from us through legal notice. Kindly suggest us that we are held liable to pay the same amount or not with clarifications.

Best Regards.
Arvind Sharma

Answer now

22 April 2010 at 09:43

RATE OF SERVICE TAX

Sir can u say me rate of Tour operator who is providing hotel, Ticketing and Tor Packages, what is the rate of abetmet will be applicable. while providing both the service tax rate 40 % & 25 %.

Answer now

S. Anand

Sir, I have a problem in filling up the Form ST-3 in excel utility for generating xml file.

when i fill the amount for SHE cess i am not able to validate the sheet and it shows an error message "the amount should be 0 (zero)".

please help.
s. anand

Answer now

Nitesh Sethiya
20 April 2010 at 16:21

registration enquiry

I want to change my principle place of business from one city to another city in same state then what we do?

I have Rs. 5.00 Lacs credit in old registration if we change the city then how the same credit is carried forward?

Pls give me the proper way to change the principal place of business and impact of the same?

Answer now

17 April 2010 at 16:23

Man Power Supply

A compnay employed some employees in the name of other sister compnay and made a garee emnt with sister company that all recruitment will done by the company, all payment to employee will made directly made by the company and all statutory will also be paid by the compnay in nut shell only the employee will on the roll of sister compnay maintained by the company and per mont Rs.5000/- will be paid by the compnay to sister compnay for using their name on appointment of employees in the name of sister compnay but actually working for the comapnay.

Will servcie tax applied on Rs.5000/- per month payment or all the remunation paid to employee plus Rs.5000/- per month as agreed.

Answer now