Tushar shah
13 April 2011 at 13:17

Advertisement Services

One of my client is charitable trust & publishing monthly magazine to only their members.They published advertisement in magazine & raised bills for advertisement.Whether this service is taxable or not? if Yes,under which head ?

Answer now

Divya Goyal
13 April 2011 at 10:42

SERIVICE TAX AND WCT

Hello everyone,

I had this query:

In my company, we have to take an AMC on Air conditioner.
The service portion is 54%.
could you please clarify the taxability on this contract.
Is it say on Rs 100 basic charge
Service tax @ 10.3% on 54% = 5.56
Composition tax @ 4.2% on basic price + service tax = 4.2% *(100+5.56) = 4.43

hence total amt inclusive tax = 110

Is WCT chargeable on Service tax also?

Kindly clarify is the tax calculation correct or not.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Divya Goyal

Answer now

Neeraj
12 April 2011 at 10:56

C&F Agent

If c&F agent issue invoice showing the expeses incurred towards the consingment and seprate showing his commission the what is the amt to charge the service total invoice amt or only commission amt.

Answer now

Shubham
11 April 2011 at 13:17

COMMISSION AGENT

Sir/Mam

Sir first I want to know that who has the liability to pay the service tax.....Service Receiver or provider in case of Commission agents???

our company is exporting textile fabric and have an agent in mumbai and we are giving commission to that agent.

Kindly revert your reply urgently on mmy mail id cs.shubham@yahoo.com

Answer now

One of my client construct roads for TDI. Some roads for residential purposes and some roads (which were construct as per National Highway), which connects the TDI with National Highway. The roads which were construct as per National Highway specifications were actually to be construct by Haryana Urban Development Authority(HUDA), but due to delay by HUDA, TDI gives contract from their side to the contractor and pay for that. My query is that
a) Whether Service Tax will be applicable for my client or not.
b) If not, then please quote me rule/section/notification/circular/judgement.

Answer now

I am doing civil contract works of govt. I have to registered in service tax.

in which category I have to registered ?
codes etc.

Pls tell me sir

I am doing govt. contract work on different places & also doing this from home ? so working & resident will same is ok ? or not ?

1. Category Of Registrant ?
(a) or (b) which one is applicable ?
2. Nature of registration ?
single or centrelized ?

Address of Premises for which Registration is sought which add. is applicabel ?

Answer now

08 April 2011 at 15:16

Thank you sir

https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/registration-640155.asp

Pls tell me sir

I am doing govt. contract work on different places & also doing this from home ? so working & resident will same is ok ? or not ?

1. Category Of Registrant ?
(a) or (b) which one is applicable ?
2. Nature of registration ?
single or centrelized ?

thank you again

Answer now

07 April 2011 at 18:31

Renting of immovable property

4 people jointly own a property which has been rented for Rs.12 Lacs a year. Though each one is getting only Rs.3 Lacs each but the total figure of rent is more than Rs.12 Lacs.
Will ST be applicable in this case ?
Should the joint owners get ST No. as an AOP ?
Please support your answer with relevant extracts from the finance act or court judjements..
Thanx..

Answer now

07 April 2011 at 17:11

Works contract services

We are executing one turnkey project of Solar Photovoltaic Power plants in the Gujarat state. Our scope involves supply, design, erection & commissioning of the power plant. We have to built compound wall, control room, internal road, basement for installation of module structures etc., under works contract services. Can you let us know the Service Tax applicable rate on works contract services as it is a composite contract which involves both material and labour and seggregation may not be possible for levy of works contract tax and service tax. Please let us have the tax rates for Works contract tax in the state of Gujarat and value to be considered for levy of service tax.

Answer now

06 April 2011 at 12:20

service tax late payment

my client is one of the construction company. it has received payments from the memebers in F.Y.10-11, Company has not deposited the amount of service tax. Now if it wants to pay service tax with interest then which rate will be appliacble??13% or 17%??plz reply me urgently....

Answer now