Misbah
06 February 2017 at 15:48

service tax urgent

hi. I've started a new proprietorship firm and work individually for a company outside India. I do not require to employ anyone for my work. My CA suggested I don't have to pay service tax as I'm not employing anyone. is that true? under what act? also I'm on a contract with the person who I'm doing service for.

06 February 2017 at 14:40

Eligibility of input credit

Sir\madam,

Query relating to eligibilty of Input tax credit:

X ltd is a manufacturing Company situated in chennai . It has Branches in other states for Selling the products . X Ltd has been paying the rent of branches situated in Other states.whether X ltd can adjust service tax on rental portion while paying Excise Duty . X ltd does not have a service tax liability .

Ajay
06 February 2017 at 13:21

service tax payment under compsite scheme

Hi I am enrolled under composit scheme and I have partner ship firm please tell me the due date for payment of service tax

piyush.a.k

Hello Friends,

My Chairman is an NRI and is actively involved in day-to-day business activities in co-ordination with MD and other managers of company. He is being paid salary remuneration monthly for same. But Chairman is a Non executive director of company.

Now do I need to pay service tax under RCM for remuneration paid to chairman. Is there any way where in I can prove employee-employer relationship as we also issue Form 16 to chariman and thus dont have to paid the service tax?

Plz help for same.

anukram

in case of GTA services, service receiver is paying service tax on reverse charge at 4.5%, can service receiver claim credit of service tax amount ?

DEEPAK ROHERA
04 February 2017 at 13:58

Credit of service tax

Dear Expert
Greeting of the day!!!

We are a manufacturing & Trading company and we are registered in excise and service tax as a Manufacturer, Importer, and Traders all three licence we have we would like credit of service tax which we paid on various services like watchmen security, Telephone bill , transportation, AMC of machines which we use in both parts (manufacturing and trading) what is processor. what is the time limit to take credit.

Prasenjit Nandi
04 February 2017 at 12:23

service tax

is service tax is applicable to film directors?? and if applicable then who pay the service tax to the govt? company or the director??

Prasenjit Nandi
04 February 2017 at 12:19

service tax

is service tax applicable to film directors?

AVNEESH KUMAR
03 February 2017 at 23:47

Service tax

A service provider is providing both types of service. Branded as well as non branded service.
i)Turnover of Branded Service is Rs.50 Lacs
ii)Turnover of Non-Branded Service is Rs 8 Lacs.
iii) in previous year was same turnover for both types services
Now my query is...
Whether such service provider can get Exemption of Small Service Provider (Exemption of Rs.10 lacs) for non branded services provided by him
if there is any case law plz provide me
thanking you
avneesh.bibhu@gmail.com

I'm a sole proprietor and sell software online to only clients outside India and the annual turnover is 1 crore rupees. The payment partner is PayPal and they convert the foreign currency into INR and deposit into my account.

Questions.
1. Do I have to pay service tax in India?
2. I have one developer who is freelancing for me and I pay him 50% of the revenue.
Since I'm in India and he is in India does he have to pay service tax?