CA Anurag Sharma

28 March 2018 at 22:35

Problem in offline utility

I was filling an Income tax return of a customer under business or profession for the FY 2015-16 through xml utility tool. As the returns forms have been changed. ITR 4 has become ITR 3. So when I try to upload xml file of ITR 3, it shows an error. Kindly provide me the solution for it.

suresh kumar

25 March 2018 at 16:29

Help required

Sir I have only pay slips and dont haveForm16, How to file My income tax return.As per Pay slips My salary 3,92,846 and as per 26AS is showing 4,62,675.Now which amount i should consider for filing my it return. I�dont know how much HRA deduction allowed by employer.Kindly do the needful.

Sanjay Kumar

25 March 2018 at 12:19

Tds deductibility

Suppose I took a loan worth 200000 from a business person in July2017 now his interest
Now 10000 and what is process for tds on interest and who will deduct it and how to deposit it in bank. What documents are required for deducting tds like tan, pan, gstin

Can anyone tell me nature of business cide for filing ITR 4S for restuarent business.

prabhu

22 March 2018 at 17:21

income tax rule

A resident of India went abroad for job on the demand of company on temporary basis .
How to calculate the income tax ?

Thanking you

16 March 2018 at 21:30

Deduction under section 80c

can I avail deduction under section 80C for amount deducted under NEW PENSION SCHEME by my government employer.

I am a SAMVIDA SHIKSHAK and my salary is 3,67,000 for the year ending 31 march 2018. no TDS is deducted on my salary,what if I don't pay the tax and file the return.

16 March 2018 at 15:02

Employers contribution to pf

Is it necessary to have equal contribution to PF by employee and employer.
My(employee) contribution to PF is 12% (Rs.13140) of the Basic Salary (plus DA), however my employer's contribution to PF is only Rs.1800. Is it OK to have different contribution to PF from employee and employer.

kavita

15 March 2018 at 12:46

Epf refund after resignation

After resignation EPF amount refund received is taxable in income tax? if yes, then under which head "Salary" or "other income"?

15 March 2018 at 09:16

Long tern capital gain

During financial year 2015-2016, I had sold a plot of land, which was purchased by during FY 2011-12, I had incurred net loss on the same after applying indexed cost of acquisition.. While filing my IT return of AY 2016-17, I did not reflect the above in the IT return. I e-filed my IT return during Sept.2016. But subsequently, during Feb.2017, the purchaser deducted 1% TDS on the sale value of land, which was only learnt by me from Form 26AS. As such, please advise me what should I do now ? Whether I should claim refund of above TDS in AY 2017-18 ? And If I claim refund now, whether question will arise as why I did not reflect the long term capital loss on the IT Return of AY 2016-17 ?