altmish

05 April 2011 at 10:37

TDS DEDUCTION

i am an accountant in a company
my question is I have deducted TDS of company parties of rupees 19000/- in 3rd QTR 2010-11 but i have wrongly deposited TDS of rupees 21000/--
my questions is can i adjust excess 2000/- in 4th QTR like i will deduct 19000/- but deposit only 17000/- is it possible ?
please answer this questions or provide solution of this topic

05 April 2011 at 08:51

ltcg and cgas account

i have sold my shop in april 2010 @ 8.5 LACS and bought a residential plot in a farm house scheme ...I DONT HAVE ANY HOUSE IN MY NAME
uptil now i haVE paid 7.00 lac to builder and rest 1.5 is to be paid in april 2011(this montjh)......

[1]do i need to open cgas acc?? and my whole 8.5 lac is spent in purchasing land for house... consrtuction is remainig yet...

[2]do i need to pay any tax ?

[3] if i aM NOT ABLE TO COSTRUCT THE HOUSE IN COMING TWO YEARS DO I GET ANY PENALTY ??

04 April 2011 at 13:10

Income Tax Return For A. Y. 2011- 12

I want to efile income tax return for the assessment year 2011- 12 but income tax efilig website is not updated to file e return of A.Y . 2011- 12.

When will it be updated for return of 2011-12

how can I e file my return.

pramila

01 April 2011 at 17:51

TDS due date for the F.Y. 2010-11

What is the due date of TDS payment for the month of March'11?

Pls. specify what is due date for book entry?

Pls. reply.

Thanks & Regards
Pramila Bargode

Shankar

01 April 2011 at 13:22

TAX PAYMENT

From 1st April 2011, has the banks stopped receiving the tax amounts?
And now for all the assessee has the tax payments is to be made online.

31 March 2011 at 18:04

Tax Savings

Single premium amounting to Rs. 1,00,000 paid to LIC, SBI - does the full amount qualifies under 80 C deduction for Tax Savings.

ankur

29 March 2011 at 12:11

Income tax Query

I am salaried person. I have a post office interest income of rs
36000/- in A.Y. 2010-11. This account is in joint holding with my wife
and she is also income tax payee. Can we take intereste income 50 +
50 by both or single by first holder only

27 March 2011 at 12:58

TDS

Dear Sir

Please tell me if TDS as per form 26AS and actual deduction not matched than what is the procedure to match it?

Further can i show/get details of TDS with the help of TAN no of deducter? if yes how?

Pleae let me know.

Waiting for your reply.

Thanks in advance......

27 March 2011 at 12:26

Sec 54 B

I purchased a agricultural land in urban area but haven't used that land for any purpose.
Now if i sell this land and purchase another agricultural land in urban area, will the capital gain arising to me be exempt from tax.
Will i need to prove agricultural use, if yes then How?

27 March 2011 at 06:00

DOES TDS CERTIFICATE EXPIRE

I had invested some pocket money in company fixed deposit . At the time of redemption, even after submitting form 15G , TDS got deducted by the company.

As my annual income is not huge ( very less than one lakh 60 thousand annual ), so filing IT return is not compulsory for me.

Can I hold those TDS certificates until I become CA myself or is there any time limit to claim REFUND ?

Just like a cheque expires after six months from writing it , is there any expiry date for TDS certificates ?