Mahabir Prasad Agarwal

08 June 2021 at 11:40

ITR Filing for AY 2021-22

Whether we can now fire ITR 4 for AY 2021-22 ? Please guide me .

Mahabir Prasad Agarwal

07 June 2021 at 10:50

New efiling site

Whether we can now file ITR of AY 2021-22 from new site ?

Manish Gupta

Central Board of Indirect and Customs had issued a Circular No. 09/2021 – Customs dated May 08, 2021, to restore the facility under Circular No. 17/2020 dated April 3, 2020, namely, 'Measure to facilitate trade during lockdown period under Section 143AA of the Customs Act, 1962'.

Taking cognizance of the difficulties listed by the trade and industry and the importance of facilitating the Customs clearance process, the Board has decided to restore the facility of acceptance of an undertaking in lieu of bond by Customs formations from the date of issue of this Circular No. 17/2020 till June 30, 2021. The importers or exporters' availability of this facility shall ensure that the undertaking should be furnished in lieu of the bonds is duly replaced with a proper bond by July 15, 2021.

The terms and conditions underlined in Circular No. 17/2020-Customs, dated April 3, 2020 as amended by Circular No. 21/2020-Cus., dated April 21, 2020 remain the same, some of which are as follows:

• Custom field formations may accept the request for submission of an undertaking from the importer or exporter instead of a bond.
• Content of this undertaking should, to the extent possible, be the same as the content of the prescribed bond.
• The undertaking should duly be signed by the IEC holder concerned on their business's letterhead.
• Proper bond in the prescribed format on a notarized stamp paper etc., shall be submitted on or before July 15, 2021.
• The security, where required, shall be furnished.

Mahabir Prasad Agarwal

11 May 2021 at 13:49

ITDS on rent paid for FY 2020-21

What % ITDS to be deducted on Building rent paid during FY 2020-21 and what is threshold limit ?

Sachin

11 May 2021 at 08:09

Gift Deed Tax

In Pune Maharashtra, can a Grand Daughter 24 years old GIFT DEED more than Rs 50000 (say around Rs 40L) from sale of Apartment she owned to her Grand Mother (Father's mother, age 72) ? Is entire amount tax free for Grand Mother ?

Patricia Long

Hello guys, I have a question as to which country https://gamestoremobi.com/kinemaster-pro.html is from, I tried searching on Google but to no avail.

gaurav

29 April 2021 at 10:46

TDS FILE ISSUE

HELLO ANY ONE CAN HELP ME OUT OF TDS I HAVE DOUBT
1. IF NIL RET FILE CAN WE FILE AGAIN IF YES THEN WE HAVE PAID ALSO A RS 200 PER DAY UNDER 220 (2).
2. IF NILE RET CONS FILE IS NOT AVAIABLE ON TRACES THEN HOE WE CAN GET N FROM WERE WHT IS PROCEDURE .
3. IN QUARTER WE FORGET TO DEDUCT OR FAIL TO PAY TDS
EX:- IN FY 18-19 Q1 THERE ARE 10 DEDUCTEES BUT I HAVE PAID ONLY 5 DEDUCTEE CHALLAN N FILE TDS BUT REMAINIG 5 ARE PENDING TO PAY JUST TDS IS CUT BUT NOT PAID IN FY 18-19 SO, CAN WE PAY IN FY 20-21 IF YES THEN LAIBLE TO PAY INT WITH PENLATY PLEASE EXPLAIN ME ANY BODY.

Rohit A Kadam

24 April 2021 at 13:25

BBMP Property Tax

Mr. X has bought a flat in an apartment in Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP) limits from a builder in April 2015. The apartment has not been fully completed in terms of amenities and other pending work and the builder has now turned away from completing the project.

There is no Completion Certification (CC) or Occupancy Certificate (OC) received from the municipal authorities since the project is not yet fully completed. However many residents have moved in due to their personal reasons. The flats are registered in the name of the residents and appropriate stamp duty has been paid along with proper documentation and has been recorded in the sub-registrar's office. Mr. X has also got a registered Sale Deed in his name describing the schedule of property i.e the flat in the sale deed.

In this case, how is the BBMP property tax to be paid by Mr. X.

The issue in consideration is as follows:
1. There is no CC or OC in the name of the project
2. The Khata is in the name of the land owner which has not been bifurcated and transferred in the name of flat owners
3. Mr. X has been living in the flat from April 2015 and so far has not paid any property tax

AMIT KR GHOSH

19 April 2021 at 17:35

Mismatch in TDS Claim

Order Copy Received in which TDS Claimed not shown (Unmatched TDS) and Interest Charged u/s 234B & 234C. But Claimed TDS is showing in 26AS. What to do.

Rajat H

08 April 2021 at 10:08

TDS on Rent payments to NRI

I am paying 2 rent payments to an NRI couple . 50% to husband and 50% to wife in their joint NRO account. The individual payments per PAN are less than 5 lacs p.a.

1. Do I need to file 15CA every month for each rent payment, even though I am crediting the rent to their joint NRO account?

2. Do I need the 15 CB in this case, as individual payments are less than 5 lac?

3. I have applied for the TAN but not yet got the number. Can I pay the rent (minus the TDS) without the TAN?