03 January 2015 at 12:35

Credit secure

Good Day.. I am operating small proprietorship firm & core business is Custom Clearance & Freight forwarding (Shipping & Logistics). I am not in position to give credit every new customer for getting business Like big shot companies do. But to stand in industry, current market scenario & competition we started to give a credit with or without cheques. But some customers cheated or taken advantage of this facility. I am seeking a letter format or credit application form which will in favor me only. Like customer can not waive any defense under usury or other laws relating to the Charging of the interest, bounce charges, cheque Stop Payment, Cheque representation charges,
Additional interest or any legal action againest him if he did not pay the amount.

this is became headache for me as in the year 2013-14 i have already lost approx 4-5 lakh. & after taking so many precaution in current year 2014-15 the amount is approx 2 lakh.

Can somebody please help me for this. Normally customer give us KYC which is customs also did mandatory for each exporter so while taking KYC, I can ask customer to give this type of declaration.

hello team,

My Friend is involved in Machinery Manufacturers, and its his new business, he is having only his PAN number, he wanted to know whether he should registered with VAT, Service Tax, etc. Please do the needful as his clients is asking for valid and taxed bill.

chrys

01 January 2015 at 13:40

Ca valid outside india

Is CA(india) valid in Australia ? After completion do we have to re answer all the exams once again there?

mohanprasanth

31 December 2014 at 12:38

Partnership firm name

can a partnership firm name ends with the word "company"

26 December 2014 at 13:28

Nri

whether an nri having foreign passport can give guarantee to a bank for obtaining loan by resident relative in india and also whether he can hypothecate his property in india to Indian bank for obtaining loan by his resident relative

This Query has 6 replies

23 December 2014 at 13:38

Forms

HOW TO KNOW FORMS REQUIRED TO BE FILLED FOR COMPANIES ?

I face problem whenever I prepare Projected Profit & Loss Account and Projected Balance Sheet, especially when their is less information with me. Please guide me what important things are to be considered while preparing projected statements

what is the length of firm detail to be put on loan proposal towards banks.?

kindly provide the structure of application letter for working capital and term loan requirement .

how to start a letter and what is the sequence of drafting of letter .

jeetu yadav

19 December 2014 at 00:47

How can i get regular update

is there is any whatsapp no. or any kind of contact no. from where i can get regular updates about CA course and updates from ICAI.

CA Vijay Kumar Singhal

18 December 2014 at 14:57

About cpe hours requirement

Respected experts

Kindly tell me the requirement of CPE Hours for newly enrolled members in October 2014 of the ICAI. I have been enrolled as ACA in Oct. 2014. Whether I'll be required to complete minimum 30 hours before 31/12/2014 like other members.

Thanks in advance.