28 October 2013 at 12:26

Deposit from huf

please guide me will unsecured loan taken from HUF be treated as deposit.

Answer now

25 October 2013 at 18:55

Refund form

Respected Sir,

can you send me refund form any one company which have already filed to roc.
because i am not able to fulfill all form. some problem are facing in this regarding.

please solve my query.

Thanking you

Answer now

Sushant Mahajan

If a company wants to do business of taking money to make members and organizing quiz for the members and pay them for the correct answers.

Along with this, the company pays the members commission for further making members and continue the membership tree?

Is doing this business valid and if it is what should be the objects mentioned in the MOA?

Please reply.

Answer now

19 October 2013 at 09:25

Order

In terms of law,is the Date of Order and Passing of Order one and the same?

Answer now

fair value to calculate the value of L& B--

What will be the base in calculation of the Market Value of the Land & Building at the time of retirement of Partner / Deceased Partner?
1. Carpet area
2. Built up area
3. Super Built up area
4. What about FIS unused
5. Total plot area.

Answer now

Sushant Mahajan

If assessee is an individual and engaged in the business of financing purchase of goods on Hire Purchase, will Service Tax provisions apply on interest received in this?

Please reply.

Answer now

Sushant Mahajan

If assessee is an individual and engaged in the business of financing purchase of goods on Hire Purchase, will Service Tax provisions apply on interest received in this?

Please reply.

Answer now

I am about to float a pvt ltd company with 18 directors. Please clarify me, whether i can float under the companies act 2013 i.e., whether any ceiling is kept in the act,2013?
Please resolve my query.

Regards.

Answer now

RAVI TRIVEDI

IS THE ABOVE ACT IS APPLICABLE TO A REGIONAL RURAL BANK OF GUJARAT STATE ?

-ravi trivedi

Answer now

23 September 2013 at 18:22

Private limited company

I hold 25pct shares in a Pvt Ltd Co duly registered under the Companies Act. I retired from active involvement in 1999. The Company continued operating with the MD and a wholetime Director but they slowly n steadily siphoned out more than 1 crore thru HV Drafts into Benami accounts or by large bearer cheque withdrawals.
They refused to hold any meetings either but filed fabricated annual accounts with the ROC (found out by me years later after a mad run around).
In 2002, they informed Principals that they had taken over all business of the Pvt Ltd Co and started a Partnership firm from the same office as the HO of the Pvt Ltd Co(PLC).
They informed some of the authorities that they were closing down the PLC and even encashed a large Guarantee Bond filed with Bombay Port Trust years earlier.
I managed to freeze some of the PLC accounts with the banks as I was a signatory to them. I even managed to get some statements from the banks which showed huge withdrawals to unknown entities (using the fact that bank computerised statemts do not show the name of the beneficiaries).
I have lodged a formal complaint with the ROC but very little is happening; though lately I heard that the ROC has filed cases against the two Directors for not holding the AGM and for not filing annual returns.
In turn, these two Directors have in 2010 filed on line for voluntary winding up of the PLC under some bogus Resolutions they claim passed without any meetings being held.
The PLC has assets running into 30 lakhs, I have done tracing of another 35 lakhs held in their Benami accounts and I hear they have purchased paintings worth another 40 lakhs at cost.
Where do I start I just do not know.
Can anyone advise me

Answer now