08 May 2008 at 12:55

tds rpu - 1.6 software - problem

I get an error while validating the form 24,26 and 27
the error code is - T-FV-4007
and the description is - Invalid Deductee Detail Record number
can pls anyone help me out with this?
and when i use the older version through excel then it gets validated.

Mittal

In the section 80IB(10), 100% tax exemption is available, subject to the fullfillment of some conditions. One of these condition is that the project should be completed within four years from the end of the year in which project get approved.

My querry is that if the project is stayed by the High court for any reason whether the period of 4 years will be extended by period for which the case is pending with court.

Kindly guide me on this querry.

Thanks & Regards

Mittal

08 May 2008 at 12:29

TDS on freight

Sir/ madam,

Facts of my querry are as follows:
(i) If truks are sent through some transport, say ABC Trasnport to the factory.
(ii) But trucks Registration no. is different in every case.
(iii) And payment made to each truck does not exceed Rs. 20000.
(iv) But every Bilty is raised on ABC Trasport name. That exceeds Rs. 20000.

As every person except indvidual has to deduct tds on freight payment if exceeds Rs. 20000 under section 194C.

Plz guide me whether TDS is compulsory in the case mentioned above.

Thks & Rgds.

hari

I would like to know whether FIIs are person resident in India or not as per FEMA ?

Harish

Harish

Hai my name is Harish and i am pursuing my articles. recently i came across a case where Mr.x a resident in India purchases land from Mr.y who is also a resident. Mr.y is an agriculturist and does not know much about the law or tax rules. He forced Mr.X to buy the land by paying cash of Rs.1,000,000.The queries are as follows

1. whether the expense made for purchasing the land is allowed as expense to 100./.

2. whether the law provides any allowance or room for any of these expenses

harshit

for the a.y.2006-07 & 2007-08 what is the limit for surcharge applicable to companies

for a.y. 08-09 for individuals above 10 lacs surcharges applicable, the same applicable to companies ? or what is the limit for a.y. 06-07 & 07-08 for comapines

please sir.

BIJAY MITTAL

08 May 2008 at 10:17

Late filing of Income tax Return

The assessee have not filed his return of income for last four years.The income for all those years exceeds the exemption limit and hence he was liable to pay the taxes.These all might had happened due to the ignorance on the part of the assessee.Now the assessee wishes to pay the taxes and file the return for all those years.My question is whether it is possible to file the return provided that the assessee is ready to pay the penalty if any demanded by the I.T department.

CA Abhishek Jain

Please guide me , whether Form 16/16AA can be signed Digitally or Not?

Abhishek Jain

Kirti Sanghavi

08 May 2008 at 09:33

TDS on contract which is cancelled

dear all
we went in to contract and we paid advance of Rs 10 lakh. on which we deduct and paid to goverment. we also file tds return. now the contract is cancelled as the party was bogus. now we are demanding refund of money from party. but what about tds which we deposit in Goverment? can we revised the return and claim refund of tds from goverment ? what to do? please suggest how i can recover my payment in tds.
thanks in advance

G.N.V.D.Kiran

08 May 2008 at 08:44

Code Mistake on TDS Challan

We have remitted Rs. 25,00,000/- towards TDS on Professional Charges U/s 94J that includes 22,66,000/- towards interest 94A by oversight we have remit TDS on Interest also under Professional Charges how to rectify this mistake in ETDS Return & Challan what are the consequences under IT Act for the above mistake