CA Ashish Agrawal
23 March 2018 at 15:30

Eligibility of 80c

I have withdrawn Rs. 2L from my PPF Account in F.Y. 16-17, and on 31st March I have deposited Rs. 50,000 in my PPF A/c. Can I claim deduction u/s 80C.

Answer now

ASHISH
22 March 2018 at 17:37

Income tax return

E FILING of return is mandatory for income above RS.500000
is this income after giving effect to section 80C deductions or before it
OR is it income after giving effect to deductions and basic exemption limit for an individual

Answer now

Nilesh Rana

Pl suggest, Depreciation Rates as per Income tax for Office Equipment

Answer now

Gopi Niranjan
22 March 2018 at 12:42

Bank transactions

My Friend has 200 workers for his business. the workers are divided into 4 groups. each group comprises 49 members and a "head person" for that group.the head person communicates with the workers and get them to work daily, for that the head person gets some commission and the workers get wages.at the end of every month my friend transfers Rs.2lakhs(workers wages+headperson's commission) from his "Current Account" to the head person's "Savings Bank Account". the amount will become RS.24Lakhs at the end of the year.my question is "will there be any problem for "the head person" from "Income Tax Department" because he/she has "Savings bank account" ? Please give a solution for this. Thanks....

Answer now

MAKARAND DAMLE
22 March 2018 at 11:53

Presumptive profit u/s 44ad

My client is in the business of "Job work of making gold ornaments "

Can he show his income u/s 44AD @ 8% profit on total turnover ?

Answer now

21 March 2018 at 23:02

Payment in cash to daily paid worker

A manufacturing organisation has to deploy daily paid worker for different
activities to maunfacture a product.

Its payment usually results in sum of Rs. 3 to 4 lacs per month.

Whether this sum can be passed though one voucher on month end.

If the company will pay such sum in cash, what implications may arise.

Please advise having regard to provisions governing payment in cash

Answer now

Rajkumar Gutti
21 March 2018 at 15:46

Computation of income from salary

Following is the our employee computation of income from salary .F.Y.17-18

Salary income 472608
Less -eligible (least) exemption of HRA 20700
salary Income 451908

ADD-Income from saving bank A/C Int. 2000
Total Income 453908

Less Deduction Deduction U/s 80TT 2000

Qualifying Income 451908
Deduction U/s 80c 85846
Deduction U/s 80DD 75000

Total Taxable Income 291062
Income Tax 2053
Less -Rebate U/s 87 A 2053

Income Tax payable 0

You are requested to Pl give your opinion this is correct or any correction
require.

Rajkumar Gutti

Answer now

RUPESH R.H.
21 March 2018 at 12:02

Interest on unsecured loan

Respected Sir
Thanks in Advance !

Let Me Know the interest allowable on unsecured loan taken from individual and relatives in the partnership firm for the F.Y.2017-18

Answer now

Nikhar Parpyani
21 March 2018 at 11:36

Transaction above ₹10000

If rental income of ₹10000 and ₹14000 is being received from 2 house properties respectively...can it now be accepted in cash above ₹10000 after the GST???

Answer now

MALAY DAS
21 March 2018 at 10:17

Sec ada

RESPECTED SIR
Is Insurance agent fall in sec ada? please advice

Answer now