TAXABLE 378000

Whether we can claim 2.5 lacs exemption for this or pay full tax on the value

Please do the needful

Answer now

birjesh
09 March 2019 at 16:02

Basic exemption

I want to calculate NRI Taxable income which arise in India though sale of property only and having capital gain.

My Query is that is NRI liable for Basic exemption which Rs. 2,50,000/- in this case

please advise me with narration or exemple

Answer now

Faisal Sharif
08 March 2019 at 17:09

Long term capital gain

Hello Sir,

I have sold a residential house Rs.70,00,000/- after a period of 10 years from its acquisition, getting a LTCG Rs.51,13,320 after indexed cost formula and purchased a new flat worth Rs.40,92,600/-, still getting a gain of Rs.10,20,720/-, please advice where i can utilize this amount except depositing the complete gain in Government specified bonds and also don't want to pay tax @20% on this gain.

Thanking you.

Answer now

Madhavan Thekke Veettil

Hi, My wife's ITR-V was submitted on 31.08.18. But the e-verification could not be done earlier as her PC was out of order, she is not well conversant of doing this online and I was constantly out of station due office work. Her PAN & Adhar are linked. Yesterday I tried to e-verify based on Adhar OTP, but was not successful. I tried twice, and the reason for delay mentioned by me was not proper, a friend of mine is saying. It is still showing un-verified. Both the times, reason given by me for delay were also not proper, he said. First time I gave: Others - My PC was out of order....second time I selected the reason: Hard copy for verification was sent, but CPC must not have received within 90 days. Today my friend told me to take your help before entering in to complication, hence this request. Kindly advise me what is to be done for getting it verified and obtain my Refund. Refund receivable is Rs.4510/- Please guide me with a return e-mail. Regards, Madhavan TV 9833290817

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/ask_query.asp

Answer now

uma
06 March 2019 at 21:14

Tds on website purchase

We have purchase website so whether is liable for TDS deduction,if yes in which section???

Answer now

hetal sangoi
05 March 2019 at 16:07

Revised tds return with nil amount

i have filed tds return for F.Y.2017-18 q4. with TDS amount 5000 . Now i want to file as nil return for F.Y.17-18 Q4 and to file return for f.y.2018-19 Q1.

what are the order of process to do?

whether file GET VALIDATED WITHOUT ENTERING PAN NO OF DEDUCTEE ?

Answer now

Kamal Dev Rathore
04 March 2019 at 15:48

Mat eligibility in pvt ltd. company

A Pvt. Ltd. company have losses 80 Lac (Approx) of prior period. No business this year, and around 12 Lac Sundry Creditors to be written off through debit note. Due to this income raised by Rs. 12 Lac. Please advise this profit can be set off with previous losses or MAT eligible in this case, if yes than how much tax liability to be raised.

Answer now

Shantam Singh
26 February 2019 at 23:02

Regarding aop status

Actually My Grand Father had started a partnership firm in 1987, that time he had applied for pan card through a Advocate he got a pan card (No:- AAAAJXXXXX), he had done Firm registration from Bihar Firm Registrar Under 1932 Act 58(1) till there no issue.
But last year when i had changed my Bank, and applied for other current account then came to know that My Pan is registered under AOP (Association of Person) and i having partnership firm registration certificate.
Now we are puzzled what to do, we can't change pan card because of Balance Sheet. Please provide me advise.

Answer now

Deepesh Aggarwal
25 February 2019 at 23:07

House loan Tax Treatment

If the ownership of house is on name of wife and she is housewife and husband is paying all the EMI's. Can husband can claim the deductions prevailing to house property?

Answer now