roshn

Hi all,

I have 2 queries

1) I forgot to disclose PPF accrued interest as exempt income in earlier years. Now the PPF is matured. Does it make sense to disclose the cumulative interest in the current year returns as exempt income?

2) One more thing is - no need to disclose PPF principal amount anywhere in IT returns correct?

Answer now

Teerth
03 August 2020 at 10:11

TAN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT RECEIPT

I have filled TAN Application and made due payment of Application through Net Banking. However I could not generate the Acknowledgement Receipt as there was some error in the website.
I have received the e-mail regarding generation of Acknowledgment Receipt.
However I am unable to generate Acknowledgement Receipt which I require to print in hard-copy and send it to defined address in Pune.
Kindly guide me how to generate Acknowledgement Receipt of TAN Application??

Answer now

CMA Omkar.TIlve

A non blood related party (40yr tenancy) had illegally occupied 19 acres of land. Court Case went on for almost 16 years..now both parties want to compromise in Which the legal owner is parting of 9 acres of land to the other party through court registered compromise decree and selling the remaining 10 acres through sale deed

What's is the taxablility of land given through compromise decree (owner not getting any money)

Answer now

Tara Khandelwal

Sir
I have filed TDS Return for Q1 ended June 2020. I have paid TDS according to 194J Technical services at the rate of 2%.
Now there is a demand showing short deduction under 194J. The software is taking 194J at the rate of 10% only. Is there any updation of the same and I have selected only 194J. Is there any sub classification under 194J as A and B

Please resolve

Answer now

Himanshu Agarwal
27 July 2020 at 00:08

Return wrong data

Mr X(NRI) filed a ITR 1 showing other income 10 Lacks which is salary received outside India for FY 18-19.
But Didn't pay the tax on 10 l and now received a notice for tax payment.
Return can't be revised now a due dates is passed and under rectification we can't change income..
So what should be the treatment as there is no tax liability in the present case due to person is NRI and income is not taxable in India.

Answer now

Kollipara Sundaraiah
26 July 2020 at 15:11

Fd for joint account

Assess fixed deposit rs.15 lacs in bank.1st name Assess and 2nd name wife joint account.
Question:
Fd investment and Interest received treated in I.t. act.

Answer now

TARIQUE RIZVI
26 July 2020 at 10:37

Online filing of TDS Return

TAN : PNES40353F

Dear Friends

My TAN IS PNES40353F

I want to file online TDS Return on this TAN but it is not accepting. Is there anybody who can help me please. When I start logging it is responding that user id does not exist. Please help me. I can send fvu file to you if want to help me please.

Answer now

Satyam
26 July 2020 at 09:26

TDS us 194N

Tds deducted u/s 194N but this not my income, at the time of bifurcation of tds under which head it will be shown?
If I choose other sources then it will be taxed and 2nd option is exempt income.
Should I proceed with exempt income

Answer now

Barren Doe
25 July 2020 at 23:05

F&O Loss

I have made F&O Loss for the Financial year 2019-20. I don't want to set off or carry forward the loss -

1. Do I still need to show the loss in income tax filling?
2. Since I don't want to set off or carry forward the loss for future do I have to still go through Audit process.

Appreciate experts help please.

Answer now

Meet
25 July 2020 at 18:46

TDS

Whether TDS is applicable in case of ocean Freight (Export)

Answer now