DIVYESH JAIN

One of my client has earned income through capital gain from American stock market. What is the way of computing Taxable income as per Indian law for capital gain from abroad.

Please help me in this matter.

Divyesh Jain

Answer now

MAKARAND DAMLE
03 September 2021 at 10:59

Bonds capital gains

Bonds on which STT is not paid held for long term period are taxable @ 20% with indexation benefit

However in ITR 2 under capital gains "Bonds or debenture (other than capital indexed bonds issued by Government" cost of acquisition without indexation is specified.

My question is how to show Cost of Acquisition with indexation ?

Answer now

MAKARAND DAMLE
30 August 2021 at 13:14

Edel Weiss

Bonds of EdelWeiss Finvest Pvt Ltd w/o STT held for long term period will attract Long Term Capital Gains Tax @ which rate ?

Answer now

LG MS

All figures even though given correct as well as are tallying still I get error 50 hence cannot submit ITR2. can anyone help as its frustrating experience. I suspect this error is thrown as income tax site yet not stable has internal logical errors . error message is Sum of income u/s 111A or section 115AD(1)(ii)- Proviso (STCG on shares/equity oriented MF on which STT paid) & Pass Through Income in the nature of Short Term Capital Gain chargeable @ 15% in schedule SI should be equal to corresponding income as per schedule BFLA

Answer now

TARIQUE RIZVI
18 August 2021 at 18:51

Section 206CQ

Respected Sir,

26-AS of an individual is showing section 206CQ related with TCS collected and TCS deposited as per 16-AS total amount paid is as of Rs 2,23,223.

How to locate this entry in the books of account of the individual.

Please guide me and oblige.

Answer now

ARUN GUPTA
09 August 2021 at 20:26

Income Tax matters about confirmation

We received a payment from a party from other persons bank account. Now we have a Income Tax scrutiny and party is not confirming Accounts . What should we do in these circumstances . What should we reply to Income Tax Authorities. Please advise?

Answer now

Vipul Acharya

I have vendors who are registered in Delhi, I do High Sea Purchases and Import Purchases from him

Is TDS u/s 194q applicable against goods purchased from them

Answer now

jaigurudev
05 August 2021 at 10:10

Tds on purchase OF JUNE

sir, govt. introduced tds on purchase from 1.7.2021 i have purchase goods in june.2021 and payment done in july.these purchase already suffered tcs .please advice should i still pay tds again

Answer now

Sunil Joshi

I have filled the details in ITR2 Schedule CG. I am finding problem with filling details of capital gain in FORM ACCRUED/RECEIVED Quarter wise. I have negative capital gains in all quarter and system is not allowing me to put NEGATIVE value in those fields. Pl advise me. Also my LTCG of Rs. 96000 from sale of Equity shares, though below Rs. 100000 limit, is being taxed at normal rates fully without exemption. Another problem is, that AMT and AMTC schedules, though not applicable, as I am a salary earner in Public Sector, I am unable to deselect.

Answer now

Suresh S. Tejwani

If we purchase brass scrap from one seller and we provide Form - 27C to seller then we need to deduct tds under provision of 194Q above 50 Lakhs or not ?

Answer now