06 March 2018 at 15:27

Defective reutrn

Our ESOP trust filed ITR-5 for AY 1617.
Now we have received notice u/s 139(9) for defective return which says following

Error Code-331

Error Description-Tax Payer has shown gross receipt or income under the
head “Profits and gains of Business or Profession” more
than Rs. 1 crore; however, Part A of the Profit and Loss
Account and/or Balance Sheet have not been filled and/or
the books of accounts have not been audited.

Probable resolution

Please fill the Part A of Schedule Profit & Loss A/c &
Balance Sheet details and also provide details of audit report
obtained u/s 44AB in Part A – General.

We have shown following income in Part A-P& L
Dividend income-1,42,00,605
Interest income-14,66,578
Profit on sale of investment being securities chargeable to Securities
Transaction Tax (STT)-16,04,55,412

Now how to cure defect ?In fact there is no defect.
Please advice

Answer now

ANIMESH PANDEY
06 March 2018 at 14:19

Tds

By mistake i have made payment of TDS U/S 194I (Rent) two times in the previous month . Now when i am going to make payment of TDS U/S 194I for Jan month , Can adjust that extra paid in previous month with cureent month due ??

Answer now

vali basha
05 March 2018 at 07:00

Trust registration

We are running and form a trust for giving training to specific doctors (Bariatric, AWR Surgeons) this is specific clause in trust deed at the time of trust deed made.
Now my question is with this clause Shall i apply for 12A registration ? Or i need to modify the deed?

Answer now

04 March 2018 at 19:40

Filling of anual itr

Respected Experts,
Please guide me on the following in connection with filling of ITR.
I am a retired employee of BSNL and having 325000/- annual income from my pension & all sources, also I am a senior citizen. So please guide me whether filling of ITR is compulsory for me.
R.n.Shah

Answer now

Harish

For the last assessment year 2017-18 the original return was filed timely , But After receiving notice under 143(1)(a) - due to variance in income as a mismatch with 26AS, I need to pay additional tax by filing revised return - then under which section the revised returned will be filed ? Also Do I need to pay interest under section 234(A) on the additional tax that need to be paid ?

Answer now

04 March 2018 at 13:57

Password reset

I want to reset password of my my client login. Whether I can use my DSC to reset his login password?

Answer now

purushotham amith
03 March 2018 at 20:19

Delay in itr processing

HI All,

I had filled returns in May'17 for AY 17-18 with DSC. Still it was under processing.

Had contacted CPC many times but they are telling still under processing.

Could any one please advice how to make it process and get refund.

Thanks in advance.

Answer now

TARIQUE RIZVI
03 March 2018 at 18:21

Itr-3 non account case

I had filed ITR-3 on the option of Non-Account Case by showing therein Gross Receipt of brokerage and commission, gross profit, expenses and net profit but the income tax department has treated the ITR-3 as defective return with the memo of disallowances/ defects identified in the income tax return. Please guide me sir and oblige.

Answer now

03 March 2018 at 15:36

Hra

As a employer, If any employee take benefit of Rent paid under HRA exemption. Is it necessary to take photocopy of Rent Agreement as proof of for exemption or is it ok if employee is providing rent receipts.

Answer now

shailesh gupta
03 March 2018 at 12:33

44ab

Dear freinds,

will 44AB applicable if ,
My Income is comprises of remuneration from partnership firm and interest on capital from partnership firm which is more than 2,00,00,000(2 Cr.) as both income is considered as busniess receipt ..
so , will provision of 44AB will attract .....

your valuable suggestion is highly appreciated ......

Thanks and Regards
Shailesh Gupta

Answer now