Satyajit Roy Chowdhury
10 January 2008 at 16:07

Capital Gain

Dear Sir

I have an incidence of Long Term Capital gains from the sale of shares of unlisted company of 10 lakhs on 30-11-2007. I have decided to invest in house property for RS. 6 to 8 lakhs and other 2 lakhs I want to pay tax. The tax rate I am told for unlisted company shares is 22.66%.

1) When do I have to open the Longterm Capital gains saving account with Nationalised bank? Can I wait till the end of the Financial year? I am looking for a house so I am not sure what amount I need to put in the capital gains saver acount.

2) Do I have to pay advance tax immediately or can I wait till 31st march of 08 to pay the tax. I don't want to pay any interest.

Pls. Help

Satyajit Roy Chowdhury

CA. Vinod
10 January 2008 at 14:51

short term gain on shares u/s 111A

Wheather rebate u/s 88E is available from 10% calculated u/s 111A?

Nithya.P
10 January 2008 at 14:16

TDS short deduction Query

hi,

Is there any time limit to File revised TDS return.

when short deduction of TDS of one quarter is identified and remitted in the next quarter with interest.
then how the same should be shown in the return as revised return or in the current quarter return.

Nagaraj
10 January 2008 at 13:34

Tax Deduction at Source

What are the procedures to claim refund of excess payment made by deductor?

Amitav Lohariwal
10 January 2008 at 12:38

HRA/80C/Interest on Housing Loan

One of my friend is employed in a company in Bangalore and receives HRA from the company, He resides in a rented house and also he has purchased a residential flat in the same city but does not resides there and the property is vaccant, my question is whether he is eligible to get deduction of HRA u/s 10 (13A)and at the same time deduction u/s 80C. Whether the interest paid on housing loan is eligible for deduction u/s 24 as the property is being a self occupied one. please suggest

CA Sanat Pyne
10 January 2008 at 09:51

Remittence of salary of nri

my client is NRI he wants to remit salary from US which is taxable in US.Please tell me what is the proceedure for remitting these income to india

CA Anil Jain
09 January 2008 at 18:49

Work contract tax

What is the implicability of Work contract tax.

devesh
09 January 2008 at 17:07

late payment of tds

Hi i have one question which is as under

is there any tax hint in income tax for not disallowance of expense evenif there is default in payment of tds for the month of march 2005.

Valerian Dsouza

We are Freight Forwarding Agents for a Netherlands based Principals.

We are canvassing business to our principals on commission. Our Clients are Importers from Netherlands who are patronising our principals for Air lifting goods to India.

Our Principals are raising Air Freight bill on us for & on behalf of our Clients. We are retaining our commission on freight and are remitting balance payment to principals directly in Euro's without deducting TDS.
Are we right as per IT Act for not deducting TDS ?

May I request you to guide me please ?

V.P. D'Souza,
Accounts Manager