Poonawalla fincorps

ghanshyam
17 December 2007 at 12:14

Transfer share

Respected Sir,

My father wants to transfer liste company share to me without any consideration,
will it be taxable for my father?

thanx & regards
Ghanshyam

harshit
17 December 2007 at 11:52

bonus & exgratia....plz

personal tax computaion

Employees bonus will be taxable &

What about Exgratia?

Exgratia will be taxable or not ?

Please sir

Krishna Murthy
17 December 2007 at 10:55

HRA - Interest on Housing Loan - Reg

I want to know whether i can claim both HRA and Interest in housing loan in the following case:

I am working in Delhi and paying rent on the house residing in Delhi. I have purchased one house in Mumbai and my parents are staying over there.I pay interest on the loan borrowed to purcahse house at mumbai and i dont receive any rent from the property in Mumbai as my parents are staying over there.

Can i claim both HRA on the house at delhi and interest on loan borrowed on the house in Mumbai.

chandan
16 December 2007 at 14:17

HOW TO FORM AN HUF..???

Can u please let me know the complete procedure to start a new HUF and get a PAN for the same.

Chandan

rkdhandia
16 December 2007 at 11:40

Section 145 and bogus purchases

A assessee has purchased goods from parties. The AO asked to produce the parties for verification. The parties not appearing before AO. The AO on the basis of some information claims that these parties are bogus parties and have only supplied bills and not actually deliered goods to the Assessee. This information is based on the basis of statment obtained in a search cases wherein the that person has stated that he has taken bills only and not goods and supplied list of these parties. In this list few name of parties are same from whom the assesee has also purchased goods. But there is no denial of our parties that they have not supplied goods to our assessee. The confirmation statement, PAN and TIN of our parties submitted.
Is any High Court decision in this regared, that the assessee is not under compulsion to produce the parties and what ever could be posssible at the assessee hand has been done, now it is for the Department to prove with positive evidence that these parties are bogus and have not supplied goods to our assessee. What action should be taken by the assessee in this matter.

R K Dhandia

Jayanta Chowdhury
16 December 2007 at 07:11

Return Filing

Dear sir ,

I am not getting the details for the last of return filing is 29th Feb08.If some one file this return by this time will not have to pay interest u/s 234A or last date for vaild return for 2007-08 reschedule to 29th Feb instead of 31/03/08 .

Jayanta Chowdhury

Mohammed Sultan Mohiddin

A Assessee has disallowance under section 40a(ia) of the income tax and Rs. 50lacs has been added to the income and demand notice has been issued.how can I take relief from the above? is there any judicial pronouncements providing shelter from this section.Please mention

RAMESH

Hello Professional Colleages

One of my client who runs hospital under charitable trust also recognise by MCI as well state university for medical courses such MD, MS, DGO, Mch i.e. post graduate medical courses.
Those who qualified MBBS and wants to become specliasied doctors then to get admission in Post Graduate Courses and then hospital pay them Stipend fixed by STate Government which comes averagely rs. 8000 to 15000 pm so this amount is taxable in the hands of resident doctors if yes then what liability of trust arises and how to resolve it.
pl. send your comments at the earliest on my email.

ca ramesh k m

lohithakshan u k
15 December 2007 at 15:54

PURCHASE OF A NEW CAR

MY WIFE WOULD LIKE TO BUY A NEW CAR ON BUY BACK SYSTEM (9 LAKHS-1 LAKH FOR OLD CAR) ON FULL PAYMENT BASIS WITHOUT AVAILAING VEHICLE LOAN. WE HAVE AN ACCUMULATED BALANCE OF 4 LAKS, BALANCE 4 LAKHS ARE TAKING LOAN FROM HER SISTER THROUGH BANK A/C. IS THERE ANY CHANCE OF IT SCRUTINY. BOTH THE AMOUNTS ARE ACCUMULATED BALANCE LYING IN BANK ACCOUNTS.WHETHER WE HAVE TO KEEP ANY RECORDS FOR LOAN TO BE TAKEN FROM SISTER

Madhu Arangil
15 December 2007 at 11:53

Interest income

Interest income on Resident Foreign Currency Deposit whether taxable. Assessee was an NRI at Time of Opening of account but during the year of maturity is a resident.