Tanvi Shah
15 September 2008 at 18:33

Depreciation

If a building is revalued then is the revalued amount subject to deprecation as per Income Tax Act, 1961??

Amey
14 September 2008 at 00:09

Forfeiture of Membership

XYZ is a Trust registered under Bombay Public Trust Act, It has A scheme permitted by its bye laws to allow its members to pay membership charges (which will form part of corpus Fund) in Installments. But few Members defaulted in paying the Installement Due on specified Days Managment therfore decided to forfiet the money recived
Is there any provision to show such forfeture amount, if yes where it can be shown

PRIYA
12 September 2008 at 21:34

Audit for F & O

I am doctor and my professional income for the financial year 2007-08 is Rs.4 lakhs. During the financial year i traded in F&O. The gross sales in F&O is Rs.369579265/- and purchase value is Rs.370845054/-. The net loss amounted to Rs.1265788/-. Do i come under the purview of Sec 44AB.

Priya

shubha
12 September 2008 at 19:53

Accounting Standard 7

hi,

i wanted to know... if after calculating the wip.. for a real estate co as per AS7.. shud we pass any journal entries for the same.. how shud the income n exp be shown in p&l a/c aftr calculation??

Devendra Tambe
12 September 2008 at 12:50

Block of Assets & Depreciation

We have godown at X Place Purchase cost 100000/- & WDV Rs. 50000/- & the same is sold for Rs. 150000/-. In same year, We also purchased another Godown at Price of Rs.120000/-. In this case, What will be treatement of Assets for Depreciation ? & How it will be calculate in this case.

Sumiti Jain
12 September 2008 at 10:34

Multipurpose Empanelment Form

what is an Multipurpose Empanelment Form (MEF)and for what purpose it is used?

manohar babu.a
11 September 2008 at 19:34

Raising of sharecapital

My query is can we adjust the ROC related expenses to raise the share capital against the Share premium account.

Where the entire raised share capital was issued immediately.

If so Sec.78 usage of Security premium is questionable?

natasha
11 September 2008 at 11:35

What is CARO?

Please tell me about CARO.

Geeta

hi,,,,,,,,

if any body having it, then please forward it to me

Avni Bangard
09 September 2008 at 21:12

vouch and verify customs duty

hi
how should we vouch & verify customs duty?
someone pls guide me.