Mohit Landge

I had purchased a flat and paid the required TDS. Afterwards, I filed Form 26QB and generated Form 16B. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to cancel the flat. Now, I'm trying to get a refund for the TDS amount I paid.

The developer can see the TDS against my PAN in Form 26AS but cannot claim or refund the amount from their side. Since a new buyer will also be paying TDS for the same property, it could lead to discrepancies in the developer's Income Tax Return (ITR). The developer assured me they would not claim the TDS I paid.

Is there any official process or way I can get a refund for the TDS amount paid, considering that Forms 26QB and 16B have already been filed? Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Mahabir Prasad Agarwal

We have formed a Society to maintain day to day affairs of the flats in the name of "XYZ Housing Society" We have to open a bank a/c in the name of the society, but bank asks for PAN card. What documents will be required for applying the PAN Card ? Whether without registration of the said society, is it possible to apply PAN card of the society ?

Sadashiv N
12 October 2024 at 23:30

27Q preparation with RPU V5.3

I am getting following error 'T-FV-3173 TAN name provided in file is 'SADASHIVA ALAMBI NAYAK', however TAN name as per TAN master database of Income Tax Department (ITD) is 'xxxxx'.

This TDS return(27Q) is for the property purchased from an NRI in Bangalore.

The FUV file is created, but with above error thrown while creating the file RPU utility.

Any solution/suggestion is highly appreciated. I checked the name. It is same in TAN as well as in Challan.

-Solved.

M Sivakumar
04 November 2024 at 10:41

Invoicing in different currency

Within india is it possible to Invoice in USD Currency if the Customer is not in EOU or SEZ

Anurag
01 October 2024 at 22:43

GMCS - Not completed so far

I find myself in a difficult situation for all fault of mine but cleared by CA Final in 2013 and since then have not applied for membership as I have not completed my GMCS and compelling family conditions forced me not to take any holidays - again my fault not making excuses. I live overseas now and when I contacted ICAI they mentioned that GMCS is only done in person and not online. What options do I have here as I need to get onto the membership ladder

Please guide

Kind regards

Gurvinder Singh
01 October 2024 at 12:48

TCS RATE APPLICABLE

Hello Sir,

Please advise, if there is any limit on bill amount on which we need to collect TCS or whatever the bill amount, TCS should be collected.
Also, advise the rate at which TCS to be levied on a bill.
The above is in reference to tour operators .
Is there any difference if the nature is outbound / inbound tours.

Rajendra Kumar Das
30 September 2024 at 20:31

Query on House Rent Allowance

I was previously working at the Z city location. Upon receiving a promotion, I was transferred to the X city location. After receiving the promotion order, I immediately joined the X city office within two days. However, I returned to the Z city location shortly after to complete some pending official work, where I stayed for about one month. After this, I returned to X city.

During this period, my HRA team provided me with the Z city HRA for that one-month stay, but I had claimed the X city HRA. However, the HRA team has denied my claim for X city HRA. Please suggest what I should do.

SUMIT BASU

A LLC in US can do IT business with a Partnership firm in india?

Deepak singh
24 September 2024 at 17:17

Esic 1st time

agar mene aug month mai salry di ho rs 216000 to our total 12 of staff and than recently h mene esic registration liya hai toh uskai liyai return nill ka bharna padega yaabhi employee rester nhi kiyai hai woh next month tk kar dengai but phlil kya karna chiyai

Kunjan
24 September 2024 at 14:06

Name of partnership firm -INDIA WORD

can INDIA word be there in new partnership firm?
my view--> yes, only words like EMPEROR, KING ETC. are not allowed and also not same name in same busienss , which is ok.