22 May 2015 at 16:40

Staff welfare

Sir, A proprietary concern is deducting 0.5% of gross salary as staff welfare fund from all the employees to meet emergencies. My concern is to know that there will not be any company law or legal obligations for deducting from employees.

Answer now

ARTHI
21 May 2015 at 21:06

Tally ledger creation for st @ 14%

Dear Friends / Experts,

Please guide me on the following, IF POSSIBLE:

Query on Tally Ledger Creation for ST @ 14%.

Can someone please explain me steps to create Ledger for ST @ 14% (Auto Calculation, while creating Bills in Tally Version 9?)?

Note in Service Tax Details Screen: Service Tax @ 14% should appear automatic and Cess, SHEC should not appear or it may have 0%.

Your reply, please..............

Thanks in advance for possible replies from all concerned.

Answer now

MLZS

We are running private school.Please guide me what will be the correct break up of salary of below mention amount. The break up should be according to income tax norms.

For Salary Earner:- Rs 75000
RS 38000
Rs 20000
Rs 18000
Rs 15000
Rs 12000
Rs 10000

Awaiting for the reply.

Mohit

Answer now

Ram Kanna K

I need filled or sample of Canara bank Stock Statement NF-902 for Retail Industry. I'll be grateful if you send me the same to My Email address: ramkannak@gmail.com.

I am eagerly awaiting for your reply.

Thanks & Rgds,

RAM KANNA k
ACCOUNTANT

Answer now

BHUSHAN KUMAR
14 April 2015 at 11:01

Credit note of freight

Respected Sir

Can i issue credit note of Freight .

Answer now

13 April 2015 at 17:24

Bill entry in accounts

we are manufecturer of electric capacitors in U.P and we purchases the local U P & other state then our Purchasing bill Date 25.03.2015 and received the materials in 8 april 2015 then we entry in march return or april return

Answer now

DHAVAL R ASHAR
11 April 2015 at 16:30

Corporate social responsibility

Dear Experts need ur advise on the folloqing,. If a company's net profit crosses Rs 5 crore in F.y.14-15 then the provisions relating to CSR is applicable from F.Y.14-15 OR From F.y.15-16 and whether is it necessary to provide CSR exp of 2% in F.Y.14-15. Thanks

Answer now

vikas
04 April 2015 at 08:50

Cpt accounts

A company sends its cars to dealers on sale or return basis.All such transactions are however treated like actual sales and are passed through the sales day book. just before the end of the year two cars which had cost Rs 55000 each have been sent on sales or return and have been debited to customers at Rs 75000 each, cost of goods lying with the customers will be? a) 110000 b)55000 c) 75000 d) None

Answer now

irfan
03 April 2015 at 17:00

Sales tax payble

If our purchase vat is more than sales vat then how to make entry in tally if our sales tax payable negative.

Answer now

Chandra Chethan G
02 April 2015 at 11:28

Cash flow statement applicability

As per AS-3 A Co whose turnover exceeds Rs.50Cr has to prepare Cash Flow Statement.

Now a Company's Gross Turnover is Rs.51Cr but Excluding Service Tax it comes to Rs.49Cr.
Does this Co has to prepare a Cash Flow Statement now??

Answer now