Vikky Vasvani

Dear all,I want to say that every listed company have to publish their report querterly & annual report. Is there any website where I can see this total financial reports of listed company ??

Answer now

CA Bosu babu
13 July 2009 at 14:51

Bonus outstadning

1.I have to pay salary to employess. but before that they have resigned and gone without taking salary. what i have to do in my books when payable is o/s for more than say 5years.

2. Bonus payable is outstanding for left employees(where they are no body knws) what i can do such amount in my accounts?

i have read somewhere that you have to tranfer to some govt account.

but i dont knw when we have to do? i mean time period. gimme details pls

Answer now

Anita Negi
25 June 2009 at 13:47

Bill processing

Please tell me about the bill processing.. step by step.

Answer now

Rahul
24 June 2009 at 19:57

Power Transmission Company

What is the procedure to prepare accounts of a Power Transmission Company ? Also what are points to be considered while preparing books of Power Transmission Company ?

Answer now

Varun
24 June 2009 at 03:23

Advanced Accountancy (AS)

Can Anyone tell is there Amendment in AS for PCC Nov 2009??

if any pls let me know.............

Answer now

thyagarajan
19 June 2009 at 09:13

Accoounting of wages

In Office we pay monthly salary and account once in a month and pay PF & ESI accordingly.

In FActory we pay weekly wages. In this case how to account wages for the particular month and calculate PF & ESI. Since for calculating PF & ESI calender month wage will be taken. Whereas payment will be based on weekly which will not exactly ends up by month end.

Advance thanks for clarification

Answer now

Rohit Gupta
17 June 2009 at 17:30

Stale Cheque

Cheques become stale after the expiry of six months from the cheque date. The bank may dishonour the same and on confirmation from the drawer it can be paid.

However, i want to confirm the liability of the banker in case it makes payment against a stale cheque. Please mention the relevant section also.

Answer now

L KANAGARAJ
15 June 2009 at 13:32

Can we find the Sales turnover

Respected Experts,
Through the 2 years (2007-08 & 2008-09) Balance sheet figure can we find the current year's (2008-09) Sales turnover.

If so, kindly guide me.

Answer now

Manjay Jha
15 June 2009 at 09:57

Accounting Standard

My company's retirement benefits funds are handled by LIC for Gratuity and Superannuation. Based on tle actuaral valuation, premiums are charegd by LIC every Year. They provide us actuary ciertificate in this manner and the bases of calculating premium.

My question is , since LIC does autural valuation every eayr, whether, company must do actural valuation on its own for compliance of AS 15

Answer now