JAGADISH
11 October 2008 at 11:23

hi.......................

how to get new concept about accounts?

sandeep kumar
10 October 2008 at 12:01

foriegn transactions

If we are Making Delayed payment to our foriegn creditors , that to with interest, does it amount to foriegn borrowings???
Moreover do we need to take any permission from RBI??

shashidarababu
10 October 2008 at 11:03

Professional tax on Bonus paid

I am working in Pvt Ltd in Karnataka, whenter I have to pay professional tax on Bonus received annually as per Bonus Act.

S. Shashidara Babu

Kindly reply anybody

SRIRANGAN
09 October 2008 at 13:21

Accounting on Exhcange fluctuation

can you give the web site to know about foriegn exchange closing rate.

Prasanna Bhat
08 October 2008 at 15:45

Pre-operative Expenses

Last year balance sheet we had shown as pre-operative expenses but this financial year we are shutting down the operations of the company so can we show the previous year pre-operative expenses as loss pls let me know

Harish Aggarwal

1. We are manufacturing Industry issuing our Final Goods as Samples through Excise Invoice after pmt. of BED, Value of Samples is in Lacs, is there any condition to charge Sales Tax on that typy of Invoices

2. Can we write off Debtors of above transactions because amount is not suppose to receive.

Samir
08 October 2008 at 13:30

Accounting of CFA

We have been appointed as Clearing and forwaring agentby one of the company.In this case who will be liable to pay the sales tax.Money is collected in the name oft he client and deposited in his account.Also what would have been the case if were appointed as the clearing sales agent?

Vishnu Agarwal
08 October 2008 at 12:21

relating to quasi fixed assets

What is the meaning of Quasi fixed assests?

sandeep
08 October 2008 at 11:21

going for interview

I am going for interview tomorrow for following profile.

Intercompany accounting ,closing of books,acccounting of Fixed Assets,running depreciation.

Please give some notes/articles for preparation.

for e.g. content of intercompany accounting & normal practices.
how to calculate depre & accounting entries etc

thanks in advance

Ca... Sachin Mittal

hiiii

Pls anyone send me the powerpoint presentation of the Accounting Standards as soon as possible..

My mail id is smsachinmittal@gmail.com