CA Day celebration 2024 Easy Office

Use of correct itr

08 July 2018
Dear sir/Madam,

My son is working in a Private Ltd company for which he has been receiving monthly salary. At the same times, he works/supports occasionally for direct selling firm during his spare hours for which receives commission which was amount of average 1000/- per month. TDS was deducted also while paying the commission. Now, the form 25AS shows, the salary details and its TDS and commission and its TDS.

Now, he wants to file his ITR. Though the Salary has been the main source of income, the inclusion of commission/TDS throw a confusion for selecting the correct ITR form for this assessment year 2018-19.

Kindly help him to choose the correct ITR form for filing his ITR.

Thanking you,

raman.K

08 July 2018 Kindly correct and read as typed Form 25AS as Form 26AS because of typing error. Regret for the inconveniences caused.

Thanking you,

raman.k

09 July 2018 If he wants to claim the TDS on commission then he has to file ITR 3 and show general comission agent business. His receipts will be the commission amount and you can claim some reasonable expenses and file the return. However, you cannot claim presumptive taxation for the commission.

09 July 2018 Thanks, Sir for our kind reply.

11 July 2018 While filling the ITR-3 forms, we need to enter only the salary details, commission details and associated details of TDS etc which are pertaining to us and other details /pages which found following are required to be leave as such without filling. Please guide us whether we are correct in filing ITR-3 or not?

Thanking you, Sir.

raman.k