TIS / AIS.- incase of NRI

25 June 2022 Sir ,
While looking at TIS/AIS . I find one figure say Rs 4 lacs under head of ' Receipt of Foreign Remittances'. Now further same figures are also shown under ' Interest form Deposits' and TDS is deducted u/s 195 of ITax, in NRO a/c as it is a case of NRI Thus same figures are shown and treated under two different places in TIS . This income cannot be treated twice as income & its source of income is same. So why same figures are separately repeated under two different classifications.
What can be the reason and how to treat these same figures shown under two different heads whereas interest income is from same SFT. Can it be marked as 'Duplicate' as Feed back OR what else need to be done. OR simply to ignore the figures under " Remittances from foreign receipts. ' as informative only and treat only interest income ? TDS figures in required way.

Please guide on this issue.

25 June 2022 Being NRI simply to ignore the figures under Remittances from foreign receipts as informative only and treat only interest income.

25 June 2022 Thank you as usual you are always prompt and unique.

25 June 2022 You are welcome.........