R.o.c

21 December 2011 Sir/Madam,
Is there any way to find out whether DIN 4 has been filed for a director.
bacause by using,
DIN -PAN details link available in MCA website we get the following reply:

"Income tax PAN does not exist in the DIN database in respect of the DIN entered. Please file Form DIN- 4 and update the Income tax PAN details.In case Form DIN- 4 has already been filed kindly wait till the same is approved".
Reqiure the help urgently. can anybody do the needful

Guest (Expert)
21 December 2011 Nandini,

You need not confirm whether din 4 is filed or not, since you are getting this error it means if you have not filed din 4, it has not been filed.

Just confirm with your client since in case din 4 has been filed by some other person on his behalf then we must have signed verification annexure and self attested his id and address proof, he case client is denying that he has not signed relevant annexure to be attached with din4, there is no question of filing form DIN4 for the same client since without signatures of director din 4 can not be filed on his behalf.

So the best course of action is to confirm this with your client.

21 December 2011 There is no problem in your.File DIN 4 and upload the same.if DIN 4 have been filed it will throw message Duplicate DIN 4 filed.

29 December 2011 Madam,
Thank you for your reply. it was helpful .
but after filling all the content and clicking the check form button it is showing the run time error. I dont know as to why this problem is occuring. and also while uploading it is showing that the form could not be uploaded properly.
can you please help me to sort out this problem
Regads,
Nandini.S